We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location, clean facilities, friendly management”
Review of Quorn Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quorn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quorn Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient location, clean facilities, friendly management”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Quorn Caravan Park forms one of our regular stops when travelling through Flinder's Ranges area with our camper trailer. Helpful management (Bronwyn & Gary) enhances each experience there, with alternative suggestions on things to do and places to see also always ready to assist where possible. Park is always clean and tidy, love the ambiance of the place, large gum trees, wild life, etc. Heritage train town with good range of food alternatives, variety of shops and good coffee options. Clean facilities, nice camp kitchen. A good number of on-site cabins should that be preferred or needed. A nice, welcoming place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks for your generous review of the park and of Quorn. We really enjoy having people return - it's like having friends and family to stay! Hope to see you again, as we and others in town love having visitors!
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    42
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
71
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Temora
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Beautiful natural location; close to town; impeccably clean camp kitchen; flawless wheelchair amenities and Caravan Owners who strive for excellence - that's why we've stayed at Quorn Caravan Park 5 times!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mhcmhc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Excellent! Thanks for your review. We'll be looking forward to seeing you again - you're a gem. Best wishes with your Ugandan trip and the good work you do.
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Eco friendly caravan park in sleepy Quorn. The owners were friendly and helpful. Excellent amenities (toilets and showers very clean). Walking distance to local pubs and main street. This is a smaller park, with charm. Perfect for time out from bigger caravan parks.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwierzbicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks for your review of our 10-acre park! We clean and garden naturally. We're finding more and more appreciative guests. It's close proximity to town but with a bush feel, makes it popular with guests. Yes, we agree that it's wonderful to support smaller parks in smaller towns.
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is the third stay in 12 months whilst visiting relatives and friends. The park is excellently maintained, very clean and quiet and represents excellent value for money. The staff are always courteous and very helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jojamo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your review - much appreciated!
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at Quorn Caravan Park in 2010. My brother in law and partner stayed in their caravan and I pitched a small tent. The park and the town was a pleasant and enjoyable place to relax for a few days on our journey to Lake Eyre. We were lucky to be there on ANZAC Day and enjoyed the remembrance and celebrations of the day. Also we booked for the train journey (Pitchi, Pitchi Railway), opera and dinner. What a great trip that was, an absolutely delightful experience. Meals at the local pub and the hospitality there was also enjoyable. Went to the local market and even bought some Aboriginal art work which now hangs in my home.

Wonderful area and so much to see and central to to a magic area of Australia.

The park itself was very pleasant, all we needed for the days we stayed there. Lovely people, ready for a chat. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thanks very much for your review of your stay in 2010 - it's really appreciated. We agree, it's a beautiful region.
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. I wasn't sure for second night because my travel plan(I was waiting the contact from my volunteering community). Even it's afternoon and already pass the check out time. They still very nice and just want me to take my time. The manage even want to help me to connect my next stop. That's really sweet! All facility were clean. And most important thing is this caravan park is ECO-FRIENDlY one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IraChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for highlighting our eco-friendliness! I hope you had a rich, culturally rewarding experience further north, volunteering.
(I'm sorry that I wasn't able to find your lost glove.)
I hope you have a great time in Australia - it was lovely meeting you.
Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed in a powered site with our camper trailer and 6 others campers visiting from West Australia. Clean facilities, great managers and booking process..Walking distance to town and Pitchii Ritchi Railway station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Your group was delightful; we're very happy you enjoyed your stay - close to town but with a bush feel - just the way we like it. Pichi Richi Railway just celebrated 40 Years!
Thanks for your review. Kind regards, Bronwyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quorn
19.0 mi away
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Majestic Oasis Apartments
#2 of 10 in Port Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
1.2 mi away
Endilloe Lodge B&B
Endilloe Lodge B&B
#1 of 5 in Quorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pichi Richi Park
Pichi Richi Park
#3 of 3 in Quorn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
Show Prices

Been to Quorn Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorn Caravan Park

Property: Quorn Caravan Park
Address: 8 Silo Rd, Quorn, South Australia 5433, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Flinders Ranges > Quorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Quorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quorn Caravan Park is peaceful and beautiful. It's the Natural Choice! Enjoy our clean facilities: camp kitchen, camp lounge, guest laundry, amenities block, babies bathroom, disabled bathroom. Select from a range of accommodation: unpowered / powered sites, budget bunkhouse, clean and comfortable Eco Tourer van, standard or 2-bedroom cabins. Pets are permitted in the park, if you bring your own home, they are restrained at all times and picked up after. Pets not allowed in cabins or park facilities. We clean and garden naturally for you and for the environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quorn Caravan Park Australia - South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing