We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Quorn Caravan Park"”
Review of Quorn Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quorn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quorn Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was in Quorn on a business trip, So I called in on my friends Gary and Bronwyn at the Quorn Caravan Park, asked if they could put me up for the night ?, So they put me up in Cabin No. 2. The cabin was very well appointed with a double bed , stove , fridge , air-conditioner, most importantly very clean,When I become a "Grey Nomad",first stop, Quorn Caravan Park, make sure you a spend minimum of two days as the Town of Quorn , the Flinders Rangers, offer more than less days . Also the local Butcher has great produce , Friendly Hotels, get your Ice from the Fuel depot . Thank you Gary and Bronwyn for a great stay at your Eco Friendly Park. Richard Michael...

Room Tip: the cabins are air conditioned and they are quiet, choose any cabin......
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Lovely review, thanks Richard. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a good glimpse of Quorn. It's a terrific town. As locals, we can surely vouch for the top quality meat from the butcher - it was your cheffie cooking that topped it off. Hope to see you on another occasion - for R&R!
Cheers! Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Quorn Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 195 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2013

I absolutely loved staying at this caravan park set in natural beautiful surroundings. It has excellent cooking facilities and the owners couldn't do enough for you!!!. I will definitely return there one day. One of the best holidays ever. Thanks Browyn and Gary

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We hope that you managed to catch up with the filming of "The Rover" while you were in Quorn. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
Kind regards, Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at the caravan park for a few days in December 12. What a lovely place, great owners and wonderful little town. Unfortunately we did not have enough time to stay a bit longer. Peggy and Rober Netherlands

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peggyAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thanks Peggy and Rober for your lovely comments. We think our little town is wonderful and we're glad you found it so, too! There's been a flurry of activity lately with films being made in the area - keep an eye out for "Tracks" and "The Rover". Great film locations for moviemakers in the Flinders. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I really recommend this nice caravan park in the historic town of Quorn. The staff its very friendly and the accomodations are really well equiped. Besides it's very clean and close from the town center, so enjoy your holidays there!
Bruno from France!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Gracias for your kind review. I hope you have both been enjoying touring Australia. Ciao Bruno from France!
Kind regards, Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Camped here for one night on our way to Coober Pedy and wish we had time to stay longer. Host Bronwyn was very kind and helpful. Gave us loads of info on the local wildlife and area. The campsite was quiet, clean toilets and an excellent kitchen. Next time I am up this way, I will head for this place first.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grumpyoldpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

We hope to see you up this way again. Thanks for your thoughtful review. I'm glad to have assisted you - I love talking about nature and the Flinders Ranges. I trust you had an interesting stay in Coober Pedy too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have just completed a 3 and a half month stay here in my camper trailer having moved to Quorn as a base for work and while waiting to organise a house and bring the family down. Excellent little park in a great location. Camp kitchen is greaqt, showers toilets clean, laudndry excellen and great hosts Bronwyn and Gary. They kept an eye on my site during my absences for work and could not have been more helpful throughout my stay. Highly recommended caravan park

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review - we enjoyed having you stay and it was great to meet your lovely family.
You've come to a great place in Quorn - it's a super community and a great travel destination.
Hope to see you in town. All the best from us, and our valued staff, at Quorn Caravan Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The surroundings were lovely, the owners a delight, the camp kitchen fabulous, as were all the amenities. Quorn itself is charming, with the cafes offering delicious home-made fare. With plenty of activities in Quorn itself and slightly further afield, it is worth stopping for at least a few days. We'll be back.........
Andrea & Ken

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you, Andrea and Ken, for your lovely review (I liked the top-notch service comment!) with the bonus of it being packed full of good information for your fellow travellers. We hope you will be back and we'll look forward to seeing you!
Kind regards, Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quorn
19.0 mi away
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Majestic Oasis Apartments
#2 of 10 in Port Augusta
677 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pichi Richi Park
Pichi Richi Park
#3 of 3 in Quorn
4 reviews
1.2 mi away
Endilloe Lodge B&B
Endilloe Lodge B&B
#1 of 6 in Quorn
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
18.7 mi away
Highway One Motel
Highway One Motel
#9 of 10 in Port Augusta
57 reviews
19.0 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quorn Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorn Caravan Park

Address: 8 Silo Rd, Quorn, South Australia 5433, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Flinders Ranges > Quorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Quorn
Price Range: $20 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quorn Caravan Park is peaceful and beautiful. It's the Natural Choice! Enjoy our clean facilities: camp kitchen, camp lounge, guest laundry, amenities block, babies bathroom, disabled bathroom. Select from a range of accommodation: unpowered / powered sites, budget bunkhouse, clean and comfortable Eco Tourer van, standard or 2-bedroom cabins. Pets are permitted in the park, if you bring your own home, they are restrained at all times and picked up after. Pets not allowed in cabins or park facilities. We clean and garden naturally for you and for the environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quorn Caravan Park Australia - South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing