We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent park and hosts”
Review of Quorn Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quorn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Quorn Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have just completed a 3 and a half month stay here in my camper trailer having moved to Quorn as a base for work and while waiting to organise a house and bring the family down. Excellent little park in a great location. Camp kitchen is greaqt, showers toilets clean, laudndry excellen and great hosts Bronwyn and Gary. They kept an eye on my site during my absences for work and could not have been more helpful throughout my stay. Highly recommended caravan park

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your very kind review - we enjoyed having you stay and it was great to meet your lovely family.
You've come to a great place in Quorn - it's a super community and a great travel destination.
Hope to see you in town. All the best from us, and our valued staff, at Quorn Caravan Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Quorn Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 195 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

The surroundings were lovely, the owners a delight, the camp kitchen fabulous, as were all the amenities. Quorn itself is charming, with the cafes offering delicious home-made fare. With plenty of activities in Quorn itself and slightly further afield, it is worth stopping for at least a few days. We'll be back.........
Andrea & Ken

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you, Andrea and Ken, for your lovely review (I liked the top-notch service comment!) with the bonus of it being packed full of good information for your fellow travellers. We hope you will be back and we'll look forward to seeing you!
Kind regards, Bronwyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

One of the best caravan-parks I have seen during my Australia- trip. Clean good equipped & very friendlie stuff, witch could give also good recomandations about the area.

Every meter of extra way was it worth...

Was recommended by a pilot in Uluru.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Switzie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was very kind. We hope you are finding Trip Advisor useful. I hope I meet the pilot from Uluru! Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you found our travel advice to be helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

As a motorcyclist touring across Oz, it was a pleasure to discover Quorn Caravan Park. I stayed in a cabin which was more comfortable and better equipped than most motels. The owners are friendly and helpful. Quorn is a delightful town and although I only spent one night there it is one of my most memorable stop overs in Oz.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thanks for your kind review. I pointed out your review to a staff member, 'oh yeah, the nice guy who writes the blogs', so you also made an impression! I trust that you persevered with your camera, even though friends WERE able to follow you via the internet. If I had been forewarned of your arrival, I would have included some rooibos in the mix of complimentary tea and coffee!

Lovely to meet and we trust you've had a very memorable stay in Oz!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My friend and I spent a memoral 4 nights camping here on our return from travel in the Flinders Ranges to the north. Although it was the long weekend Gary and Bronwyn managed to fit us in at late notice, in a lovely camp spot. The camp kitchen was excellent as were all facilities. The whole eco ethos of the place was evident and a breath of fresh air. We found Quorn a good place for a break. The Powell Gardens were great as was the Pitchi Ritchi steam train ride. The near-by Dutchman's Stern was a good walk and we saw the endangered Yellow Footed Rock Wallaby at Warren Gorge. Lots to see and a wonderful place to stay.
Val and Anne - Sydney

Room Tip: We were camping, not in a cabin.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hello!

Thank you for your generous review.

We do our best to ensure that we leave space for people caught unawares by SA's long weekend (and Easter too). I've passed your comments about town onto our local Visitor Information Centre - it's great for the whole community to receive good news - so thanks for that!

Thanks very much for your comments regarding our environmental focus. We love it when people notice and it is becoming more apparent, over time (the natural way!).

I very much enjoyed our chats - one of the perks of my job - meeting delightful people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had a camper trailer and spent 4 weeks travelling with our young family in South Australia. The Quorn Caravan Park was friendly, clean and well laid out. The facilities were excellent even down to the sperate bathroom/shower for young children. Great location, well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thanks for your review. We're happy with our renovated Babies Bathroom - we even managed to save some of a pre-existing mural - I think it helps mums and dads with tired, grumpy children if, when they open the door, they see (remnants of) a fairy woodland. I hope you found it a useful space.

Happy to have been of service and hope to see you in the Flinders again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This park is a delightful bush setting which remains true to its eco ethics and blends in with the surrounding landscape. We have stayed for 10 days during the school holidays and enjoyed the security, clean amenities and the chance to recycle all things while travelling. When we weren't sightseeing we had a mix of quiet days and nights, complimented by visiting wildlife, and busy days with families of all ages playing and making the most of this tranquil location. Thanks to Bronwyn and Gary for generously sharing their knowledge and history of the area which made our stay so much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BronwynLucas, Owner at Quorn Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thanks very much for your complimentary and thoughtful review. You've been wonderful guests - we appreciated having you stay and we know that other guests felt likewise.

We hope to see you on another occasion on your many travels - whether you're passing by, or coming to stay in the Flinders again, and whether that includes bringing in rescued travellers, we'll be very happy to see you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quorn
19.0 mi away
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Majestic Oasis Apartments
#2 of 10 in Port Augusta
677 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pichi Richi Park
Pichi Richi Park
#3 of 3 in Quorn
4 reviews
1.2 mi away
Endilloe Lodge B&B
Endilloe Lodge B&B
#1 of 6 in Quorn
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
18.7 mi away
Highway One Motel
Highway One Motel
#9 of 10 in Port Augusta
57 reviews
19.0 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quorn Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorn Caravan Park

Address: 8 Silo Rd, Quorn, South Australia 5433, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Flinders Ranges > Quorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Quorn
Price Range: $20 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quorn Caravan Park is peaceful and beautiful. It's the Natural Choice! Enjoy our clean facilities: camp kitchen, camp lounge, guest laundry, amenities block, babies bathroom, disabled bathroom. Select from a range of accommodation: unpowered / powered sites, budget bunkhouse, clean and comfortable Eco Tourer van, standard or 2-bedroom cabins. Pets are permitted in the park, if you bring your own home, they are restrained at all times and picked up after. Pets not allowed in cabins or park facilities. We clean and garden naturally for you and for the environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quorn Caravan Park Australia - South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing