We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great motel”
Review of Hilton Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Motel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Yaroomba, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great motel”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this motel for two nights and found it it be an excellent value for money location. It was a close and pleasant walking distance to the centre of Port Lincoln and offered everything we needed for our stay. We would highly recommend this motel to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALYN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    51
    31
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
46
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We spent a night at this motel. The location is great, right on the beach. The room was a little bit outdated but it was very clean. Same goes for the bathroom. Very satisfied with the service. For the price, it was a good deal.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sami2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingham, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Lovely rooms in a great location right on the foreshore with direct access onto beach!

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony at end of motel nearest the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The deluxe room we booked was very basic, which at the price we paid was to be expected.
The bathroom however was filthy. The bath had not been cleaned and was littered with long black hairs. (not our hair, I have short blond hair and my partner has short red hair) The walls, the window and the curtain in the bathroom all had patches of mould on them. This of course made us question the cleanliness of the whole room.
We showed to the cleaner when she knocked on the door dead on 10am, she looked, didn't apologise and left the room most nonplussed.
We spoke to the lady at reception about it, she also appeared nonplussed and said she would discuss it with the cleaner. No apology for us.
After we left I returned to ask the lady at reception for the name of the manager, she replied "I'm the manager" I wonder why she didn't offer that information when we first raised the subject.
We won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Lincoln hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed four nights and loved it. Very clean room, great service and brilliant location!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monzie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Arrived on 31st. Was told to come back in an hour due to cleaning. We arrived at 1100. We enter the room to find it was not what we had thought we booked. The bed cover had a large rip in it and there was a large amount of lipstick all over the blankets. We had been drinking the water provided and after my partner gagged and we looked in. We saw the water was fowled with a large amount of a unknown black floating substance.

Deluxe room? I would hate to see what the standard rooms look like

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottMulgrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Better standard than your usual motel and at a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MikenMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Lincoln hotels
0.6 mi away
Port Lincoln Hotel
Port Lincoln Hotel
#1 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#2 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay 10 Accommodation
Bay 10 Accommodation
#3 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Limani Port Lincoln
Limani Port Lincoln
#5 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Lincoln Navigators Inn
#7 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Tasman Hotel
Grand Tasman Hotel
#1 of 5 in Port Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Motel

Property: Hilton Motel
Address: 13 King St, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing