We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Laksa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peacock Gardens Chinese and Thai Restaurant

Peacock Gardens Chinese and Thai Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 35 Restaurants in Port Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Lincoln
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing Laksa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

They make the best Laksa I have ever eaten both here in Australia and in Asia! It has amazing flavours and one bowl is enough for a whole meal. Awesome

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    44
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I visited with several friends for lunch and we were all pleasantly surprised at the very cheap luncheon menu on offer. There were sufficient choices and value for money. Staff were friendly and keen to please! A quiet location where one could be heard when speaking!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandykperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Went here with family and selected a banquet. Numerous dishes were all well presented and tasty. Fast friendly service. BYO. Also make delicious Laksa. One of the best choices for Chinese food in Port Lincoln

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great food and prices that don't scare.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice new and clean restaurant with a fantastic menu of Chinese and Thai dishes. The staff are friendly (as all staff in Pt Lincoln are) and the food was superb. Right on the beach strip so you know you are on holidays at the beach.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank philandcathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

After some not so good Asian meals whilst into our ninth month travelling Oz, stumbled across Peacock Gardens, evening we arrived in Port Lincoln. They were very busy and even though we didn't have a reservation, put us in.
What a beautiful meal, everything we had was delicious, fresh, large servings and VERY reasonably priced.
The service was excellent and the waitress we had was absolutely wonderful.
Will definitely go back before we move on.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peacock Gardens Chinese and Thai Restaurant also viewed

Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 
Port Lincoln, South Australia
Port Lincoln, South Australia
 

Been to Peacock Gardens Chinese and Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing