We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Lincoln
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Port Lincoln Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The curtain in the main bedroom was dusty and couldn't open window due to the dust
I dropped something on floor and wiped it and floor was black
Bathroom was small

The kitchen is out of date
Staff didn't say enjoy your stay and when I returned key they didn't say I hope you enjoyed your stay

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else or upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pltpmanager, General Manager at Port Lincoln Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Alas 69, thanks for your comments. With a waterfront location the park does attract dust particularly in window tracks. We will address with our housekeeping department, along with the floor issue.
We have a full range of cabins from budget to Executive Units. Our base range are an older style unit, to our latest Executive cabins from 2010. We have full images of our cabins on our website, so customers can see the style of unit they are booking.
During a busy time, it is a great opportunity for us to further improve our operation.
All the best for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 216 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

Conveniently located this caravan park had lovely views & very clean facilities. The undercover BBQ area was always kept tidy & user friendly. My only criticism was there was only one washing dishes area & it wasn't in the BBQ area. No running water when handling food in the BBQ area is inconvenient. We had our tent in the unpowered site section & had lovely views (but we got battered by the winds mainly in the late afternoon & evening, many of the powered sites did not experience the wind like us). I would have liked more access to running water near our tent and the amenities were a bit of a hike but despite this a great spot to camp. A great little jetty and we caught some calamari.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Outbackgirl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a powered site. Site was skinny but long and drive through, it was shaded and elevated giving great views. Park facilities whee always clean and tidy, cleaned daily. Given the number of people in the park (it was packed out, with over 100 sites), the facilities handled the volume extremely well. People seemed happy to follow park rules, group next to us were pretty rowdy during the day, but come night time, after 10pm, they kept all noise to a minimum, as did every body else. Management where also very friendly, and the 10% discount to the local leisure centre was great also, available to all guests of the park. Highly recommend, however also recommend booking ahead in peak times, it fills up very quickly.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Corey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pltpmanager, General Manager at Port Lincoln Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thanks very much for your valued feedback. We appreciate your comments.

Regards
Gareth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Having spent the last 5 months on the road it was a pleasure to check into this park. The new drive through sites are excellant, the grounds are well maintained & the amenties are very clean. We would highly recommend this park to any traveller. Well done!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pltpmanager, General Manager at Port Lincoln Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thanks very much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
All the best for your future travel.

Regards
Gareth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a surprise to find such homely cabins, extremely clean, I am one of those people who clean a place when I go to stay!! This was spotless. The bathroom immaculate and the beds extremely comfortable. Staff at check in were very helpful and knowledgeable. Only meters from the beautiful beach, even the public amenities were spotless. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina100855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pltpmanager, General Manager at Port Lincoln Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thanks very much for providing feedback on your stay.

Enjoy your travels.

Regards
Gareth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just a quick note to say a friend and I recently stayed in a cabin at this tourist park for 8 nights and it was one of the most peaceful, relaxing stays I have personally experienced in a long time. The staff were always helpful and friendly whilst allowing us the privacy to relax and enjoy. The view across the bay was spectacular, expecially sunrise... The walking trail through the native bush is a credit to Port Lincoln and easily accessed from the park.... When I return to this beautiful patch of paradise I will most definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Cabin ten is just perfect for a familly of up to six - best views of the water....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeX10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pltpmanager, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thanks very much for providing your feedback. All the best for your future travels.

Regards
Gareth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

mal and sandy (us) stayed at port lincoln tourist park for 3 months in 2012 from 06 to 08 and had the best time with the best views , happy hour (mainly just the 2 of us .cold) was to die for .
pete and marie the managers were always there to help in any way , and a good time was always had .
Great walking tracks around lincoln , from the park , can also walk into town great eating places and very friendly people everywhere .Park is very well laid out , neat and tidy Very clean amenities , no complaints at all

Room Tip: book ahead to procure a slab with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Lincoln
1.8 mi away
Port Lincoln Hotel
Port Lincoln Hotel
#1 of 7 in Port Lincoln
584 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Motel
Hilton Motel
#4 of 7 in Port Lincoln
116 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#2 of 7 in Port Lincoln
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bay 10 Accommodation
Bay 10 Accommodation
#3 of 7 in Port Lincoln
79 reviews
6.9 mi away
Port Lincoln Caravan Park
Port Lincoln Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in North Shields
51 reviews
2.1 mi away
Limani Port Lincoln
Limani Port Lincoln
#5 of 7 in Port Lincoln
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Lincoln Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Lincoln Tourist Park

Address: Kirton Point Caravan Park 11 Hindmarsh St, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Lincoln
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Port Lincoln
Price Range: $12 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Lincoln Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Lincoln Tourist Park has uninterrupted views across Boston Bay, with our own private jetty, boat ramp and beach located within the park. Fishing equipment is available for hire so there’s no excuse for you not to catch some of the wide variety of seafood that Port Lincoln has to offer. Situated right in Port Lincoln, it is the perfect centre for your holiday with easy access to shops, transport and all tourist attractions. Discounts on tours are available at our information desk. There is an internet kiosk in reception and wireless access throughout the park. Clean amenities and laundry facilities. RV friendly. Pets are welcome on powered and non powered sites. Luxury Waterfront Apartments and Holiday Townhouses are also available at Lincoln Cove Marina. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing