We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value budget motel”

Lincoln Navigators Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lincoln Navigators Inn
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value budget motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights during my recent visit to Port Lincoln. My room was clean and comfortable (although reasonably small), with a nice en suite. The service was friendly and it is fairly quiet at night if you are after a good night's sleep. The surprise was the upstairs restaurant. On the first night of my stay I had the cream of celery soup of the day and the Supreme Navigators Catch (seafood plate), and on the final night the Black Mussel & King Prawn Linguine with Mustard Butter. The seafood was fresh and the meals tasty with a home-cooked quality.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms would have a better view. Evening dining experience would be enhanced during dayligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CubicletoReef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Excellent accommodation which is a cut above budget. Very good king single beds. Nice clean room. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: all good, cannot say more than that. Good value for money. Added bonus if you have an Ambassador car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceduna
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Comfy, Cosy, Affordable and well located. Yummy brekky on the patio, thanks Rose.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms if you have a choice. On a main road but not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cedunanomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed at the Lincoln Navigators for one night back in April 2011. It is a Budget chain branded motel, but it is certainly better than others I've stayed in. My room had two single beds, although I had booked just a single. I had a good sleep. The room was clean, and the bathroom a decent size. The in room breakfast was pretty good too.

The owners were very friendly and offered advice what to see in my short stay in Port Lincoln, which was gladly taken. I enjoyed the chats I had with them when checking in and out.

Location wise it is not right in the centre of town, but about 1km away, but that's not a problem for most people who visit the Eyre Peninsula with a car. Not having a car myself, I enjoyed the short 10 minute walk to the centre of town. Right across the road there is a small corner store, which I found quite convenient.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben7k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Rose was delightful, very helpful & accommodating when we had to suddenly stay an extra night. They understand guests might take the towels out to go shark cage diving & there's a great restaurant just upstairs serving lovely fresh local seafood & reasonable prices. The single beds we had were gorgeous!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gokyo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Lincoln
0.4 mi away
Port Lincoln Hotel
Port Lincoln Hotel
#1 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Motel
Hilton Motel
#4 of 7 in Port Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#2 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay 10 Accommodation
Bay 10 Accommodation
#3 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Limani Port Lincoln
Limani Port Lincoln
#5 of 7 in Port Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
5.7 mi away
Port Lincoln Caravan Park
Port Lincoln Caravan Park
#1 of 1 in North Shields
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln Navigators Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln Navigators Inn

Property: Lincoln Navigators Inn
Address: 2 Normandy Pl, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lincoln Navigators Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lincoln Navigators Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing