We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amenities”
Review of Port Lincoln Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Port Lincoln Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We visited Port Lincoln to sample the famed local seafood and to enjoy a short break at a seaside location. Had 3 enjoyable nights at this hotel in an ocean view room. The ocean view rooms are worth the extra money. It was great to wake up to panoramic views of Boston Bay. But a word of caution if you are not fussed about the view then perhaps a room on the other side of the hotel might be better. The downside of the ocean view rooms is that you might be woken by noise from patrons leaving the night club downstairs. We were woken Fri and Sat nights at 2-3am. If only the hotel could do more to manage the noise of patrons leaving then the hotel would almost be perfect.
Sarins Restaurant in the hotel was great and good value for money. The Seafood Platter was a highlight. The staff were very attentive and informative as to the dishes on offer .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raider1Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Raider 1 Canberra,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Port Lincoln Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you stayed in an ocean view balcony room for three nights, enjoyed our hospitality and dined in Sarin's to enoy our signature dish of the Seafood Platter. It is filled with a selection of Eyre Peninsula seafood and we are proud to promote the local produce on our menu.

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the noise coming from Sharky's Bar. It is an area of constant concern for us managing patrons leaving our premises when the bar/nightclub closes and ensuring our guests in hotel rooms have a comfortable and pleasant stay. We do our best with staff, managers and security guards all present to safely and responsibly move groups of people away from outside the hotel at the end of the evening, to avoid the noise carrying. At times, the noise level is hard for us to control, so I do apologise that you were invonvenienced during your stay.

I hope you will join us again in Port Lincoln when you next visit. Please let me know if you are returning so we can try and secure an ocean view room that looks up the Northern coast and is the opposite end to the bar. We try to advise guests on booking and check in that there may be some noise, so again, I am sorry this dampened your stay.

Thank you agian for the feedback, I will be delighted to pass on your comments to the kitchen staff in regards to your dining experience.

Best wishes,
Diana Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

474 - 480 of 596 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. The Hotel is perfectly situated overlooking Boston Bay. We booked an Ocean view Balcony Room which was spotlessly clean and quite large in size. The breakfast in the restaurant was reasonably priced and enjoyable. Check In and Check Out were easy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrymarshall747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Terry,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review after you recent stay with us at the Port Lincoln Hotel.

We are perfectly situated over looking Boston Bay - with suites and balcony rooms enjoying ocean views.

We take pride in the cleanliness of the rooms and our facilities, so thank you for commenting on this. Our reservations team try at all times to make check in and out easy, so I am glad to read this added to your positive experience with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Port Lincoln Hotel again soon,
Best wishes,
Diana Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this location for one night after reading some good reports On trip advisor . the rooms are extremely clean it's a good location and the bed was comfortable and the bathroom clean tidy with a large shower. The restaurant is conveniently located on the ground floor but found that the food was a little expensive apart from that the hotel is very good for business and very conveniently located and would recommend this to business travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Geoff,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor Review after your recent stay at The Port Lincoln Hotel.

The cleanliness of our rooms, comfortable beds and the location overlooking Boston Bay certainly add to the visitor experience and we often receive regular, positive feedback in relation to these things.

Our dining options include an A-la-carte restaurant as well as a casual area, with slighly reduced prices -but I thank you for the feedback.

I hope we can welcome you again to the Port Lincoln Hotel,
Best wishes,
Diana Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is my third stay for business and once again the quality and standard were top notch. Check in & check out were very quick & hassle free.I was upgraded to a suite on the top floor and the view out across the bay was outstanding. Room was very clean and had a good size bathroom. The only criticisim was the water pressure in the shower was a bit on the low side , other than that everything was first class. For those looking to do various activities whilst in Pt Lincoln such as shark diving or swimming with the tuna the hotel can arrange all of this for you. As I said in a previous review "The best hotel in Pt Lincoln by a mile".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank race d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Race D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Port Lincoln Hotel on Trip Advisor. I wish the reviews came through immediately, so I could thank you straight away - but now this is posted, I am able to formally thank you.

Feedback from guests is so important to maintaining the high standards you mention. We are proud of the hotel facilities, as well as the staff who strive to exceed guest expectations at all times. We often receive feedback from visitors that they did not expect such a quality venue given our regional location. With well appointed spacious rooms, outstanding views of the ocean and world class local produce, we are proud to exceed standards set not only by other hotels, but that of our city counterparts.

I appreciate your feedback about the water pressure in the showers and we are constantly looking at ways to maintain guests satisfaction, while still playing our role in important sustainability and environmental practices.

Thank you again for your comments. The staff appreciate being recognised for their hard work, as well as identifying areas for improvement. We hope to welcome you back to the Port Lincoln Hotel again soon.

Best wishes,
Diana Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is 5 star which is hard to come by in a regional area. Large lobby area. Quite fancy. A fantastic restaurant and 2 bars on the premises. Waterfront location. We stayed in an oceanfront balcony room. Marvellous view. There is a lovely outdoor pool but it was too cold to swim. My daughter and I really enjoyed ourselves during our stay. We would recommend this hotel to all Port Lincoln visitors.

Room Tip: Choose oceanfront rooms to avoid the weekend noise. Dine at Sarins restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MigrationAgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear MigrationAgt,

Thank you for coming to stay here with us at the Port Lincoln Hotel with your daughter. I am delighted to read you were pleasantly surprised with the hotel. We strive to provide 'city standard' facilities and service, but with the bonus of regional tranquility, ocean views and outstanding local produce.

We often have guests comment with shock on the entrance foyer! It is very large and certainly impressive for a regional hotel. The view from the rooms is also quite spectacular and I hope you are both able to come back and enoy a few more nights in the future.

Sarin's and Sharky's Bar offer delicious food and a comfortable environment for our guests, so I am glad you enjoyed your meals. I will pass this on to the kitchen and restaurant staff, as I will your other comments to each department.

Thank you again for your review. It's a great part of my job to be able to pass on feedback to staff as recognition of their hard work.

Best wishes,
Diana Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located, opposite the ocean and walking distance to all the pubs and restaurants. Check in and out quick and efficient. Room was large and well appointed with 2 double beds ( I travelled with a friend). Bathroom was spacious and 2 towels each which is great. This hotel is extremely good value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Port Lincoln Hotel on Trip Advisor. I appreciate guests providing us with feedback at all times, particularly when I can let staff know they are recognised for their hard work.

The rooms are well appointed, either a King bed or two Queen beds, along with a spacious bathroom. We strive to provide value for money and with efficient, friendly staff, deliver an experience for guests to remember.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again soon,
Best wishes,
Diana Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Location excellent, close to everything. Beautifully presented and immaculate, comfortable rooms, with an awesome view. The staff were fantastic, it's not often you see everyone always smiling, very helpful, quick and efficient. Restaurant had a varied menu and breakfast was great. Wifi would have made it perfect, but it was very close anyway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iWish2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portlincolnhotel, Public Relations Manager at Port Lincoln Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear iWish2B,

Thank you for coming to stay with us and taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. This positive feedback is always valued and appreciated by staff and management, so thank you.

Your comments regarding the location, comfortable room, views and particularly the friendly staff are very important to us, so thank you.

We hope to see you when you choose to return to the Eyre Peninsula and the Port Lincoln Hotel.
Best wishes,
Diana Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Lincoln hotels
2.1 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#2 of 7 in Port Lincoln
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay 10 Accommodation
Bay 10 Accommodation
#3 of 7 in Port Lincoln
80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Motel
Hilton Motel
#4 of 7 in Port Lincoln
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Limani Port Lincoln
Limani Port Lincoln
#5 of 7 in Port Lincoln
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Lincoln Navigators Inn
#6 of 7 in Port Lincoln
11 reviews
1.0 mi away
Port Lincoln YHA
Port Lincoln YHA
#1 of 12 in Port Lincoln
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Lincoln Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Lincoln Hotel

Address: Port Lincoln Hotel 1 Lincoln Hwy, Port Lincoln, South Australia 5606, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Port Lincoln
Price Range: $105 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Lincoln Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Port Lincoln Hotel overlooks Boston Bay with 111 rooms comprising of luxury and deluxe spa suites, ocean view balcony or town view rooms. The hotel has a modern and spacious design, comprising of large public bar, bistro area and Sarin's restaurant that features local seafood and non-seafood options. Perfect for families, leisure guests or corporate travelers - the Port Lincoln Hotel offers modern function facilities and dining options to suit. We also have tailored itinerary suggestions so our visitors can explore the Eyre Peninsula and enjoy land or water based tourist activities during their holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Port Lincoln Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing