We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“" Perfect place for a honeymoon!"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooklands Heritage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Elliot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brooklands Heritage B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Port Elliot B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“" Perfect place for a honeymoon!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

What a wonderful place to spend a honeymoon. Our hosts were friendly and thoughtful yet discreet. We were amazed at the well equipped cottage which had everything we needed and then more! A fridge full of fresh and local produce, jams and wine and to top it off homemade fresh bread. We walked to Granite Island as well as walking the beautiful beaches at Port Elliott.Thank you Tony and Wendy for your thoughtfulness. We will be back....next time in winter to experience the open fire!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Very many thanks for taking the time and trouble to review us. We are always delighted when people choose us for their honeymoon. We feel quite privileged to be given the chance to create the ambience to help make it the very special occasion it should be and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed both the seclusion and romance of the ancient cottage and the beautiful coastal scenery we are so lucky to have nearby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were delighted with our stay in Brooklands Cottage. The cottage itself is rich in history and is very comfortable. Most notable was the generosity with which the cottage has been equipped and likewise the splendid array of breakfast provisions. It was a great base to explore the Victor Harbour and Goolwa areas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toogoolawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Many thanks for your review. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of some of the many tourism facilities and attractions on the Southern Fleurieu Peninsula - still one of Australia's 'hidden treasures'!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
604 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful place and it is absolutely stocked with everything you need for a great stay; wines, chocolates, fresh & good quality breakfast stuff. It also has great views and a very friendly Labrador called Archer, will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MagnusAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay enough to want to return some day! I'll email separately with details of our discounts for returning guests. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

What fantastic value for money! A lovingly restored stone cottage with fantastic views of the coast and set in a wonderful lavender garden. We had kangaroos visit each morning as well as the gorgeous Archer, a very friendly Lab. Delicious local produce for breakfast, wine and chocolates. What more could there be......We didn't want to leave! A truly amazing 20th wedding anniversary gift to ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kirchberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you so much for making the time to review us. Very much appreciated. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a happy 20th anniversary together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very impressed with the attention to detail. Fire was on and music playing when we arrived, fabulous, high quality local foods in very well stocked kitchen - even chestnuts and marshmallows to roast over fire in the evening! Could not fault it in terms of comfort and location. A romantic get away well worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cinbutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and a romantic winter's evening curled up by the fireside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Excellent B&B. Great value for money and a lovely host. Definately a must if in Elliot. The rooms were delightful, and there was even a bottle of wine for us on arrival. We had a lazy night roasting marshmellows and sipping wine over-looking the ocean from the front porch. You will be graced with the presence of the lovely dog Archer who will be more than happy to hoover any left overs of breakfast that you couldn't possibly fit in!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Letty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
We really appreciate the time and effort involved in reviewing us and can't thank you enough. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. It sounds as if Archer did too! Archer, for the information of other readers, is an extremely friendly 8-year old Golden Labrador. However, his company is optional! We can keep him away from the cottage gardens if you'd prefer not to have him around. He is never under any circumstances allowed inside the cottage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

What an outstanding b&b... Attention to detail is incredible with everything thought of and catered for. The open fire place with port and chocolates is divine. The breakfast supplies are very generous and of the highest quality. The spa is lovely. This is the ideal romantic getaway, private, beautifully presented and perfect in every way! The farm is stunning with views of the coast and a friendly family of kangaroos often to be seen. This is without a doubt the best b&b I have stayed in (and there have been many). I will definitely stay again and again. Thanks for a perfect getaway!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Many thanks for your kind comments Anna. Glad you enjoyed the kangaroos! Come again in July or August and you can enjoy the whales too! Southern Right whales are realy close inshore this year, just 5 minutes from the B&B. It's shaping up to be the best season ever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Elliot
19.9 mi away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
6.8 mi away
Motel Goolwa
Motel Goolwa
#1 of 2 in Goolwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
1.8 mi away
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
Port Elliot Beach House YHA
#2 of 3 in Port Elliot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Authenticity Sanctuary Retreat and Transformational Center
2.0 mi away
McCracken Country Club
McCracken Country Club
#1 of 1 in McCracken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trafalgar Premium Vintage Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklands Heritage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklands Heritage B&B

Property: Brooklands Heritage B&B
Address: 60 Heysen Rd, Port Elliot, South Australia 5212, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Port Elliot
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elliot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklands Heritage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This self-contained State Heritage listed cottage resonates with the spirit of a bygone age. Unwind in comfort with en-suite double candlelit spa, reverse cycle air conditioning and panoramic sea views. The perfect romantic getaway for two, nestled in 65 acres of farmland an hour from Adelaide, this charming cottage has four main rooms and is surrounded by private landscaped gardens. Silver Medallist in the de-luxe accommodation category of the 2009 SA Tourism Awards. Independently awarded 5 Diamonds by the Australian Accommodation Diamond Rating Scheme, as being luxury accommodation with good facilities and amenities and attention to detail. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brooklands Heritage B&B Port Elliot, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing