We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooklands Heritage B&B
Nearby Hotels
Authenticity Health & Wellness Retreat(Port Elliot)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCracken Country Club(McCracken)(Great Value!)
$92
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Hotel(Victor Harbor)
$70
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Victor Harbor City Inn(Victor Harbor)(Great Value!)
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollon Motor Inn(Victor Harbor)
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Victor(Victor Harbor)
$95
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$88
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Goolwa(Goolwa)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Links Lady Bay Resort(Normanville)(Great Value!)
$134
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn(Strathalbyn)(Great Value!)
$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
37
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathfresh breadextra toucheswonderful hostsyogurtmarshmallowskangaroostonyjamscottageportcandlesmushroomswinter
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 38 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My wife and I spent our 3rd wedding anniversary at Brooklands and it exceeded all of our expectations. The tranquility of the surrounding hills and stunning views of Encounter Bay were brilliant. The cottage oozes characters and was absolutely perfect for a quiet weekend away! I would happily recommend Brooklands to close friends and family. A truly memorable anniversary! Thankyou Wendy and Tony!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jas0n_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2011

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed a memorable anniversary in the cottage. The early settlers may have endured many hardships but they chose a marvellous location for their home. It is our good fortune that they built not just for themselves but for future generations! We're delighted, too, that you liked the B&B enough to recommend us to friends and family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The cottage was immaculately presented. We arrived to a warm greeting from Tony. A lovely warm fire and relaxing jazz tunes welcomed us in the lounge. Thoughtful little gestures such as a Birthday card for my husband and a doggy treat for our dog were really appreciated and made us feel very welcome. The views from each window were gorgeous- horses, cows, lovely flowers in the cottage garden, a quaint bird bath and the ocean in the distance. The breakfast provisions were delicious- I had way too many marshmallows toasted on the fire. We had everything we could possibly need or want for a quick getaway. Very comfortable and peaceful- a lovely little retreat that we would certainly recommend to others : )

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumofone0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

We were delighted to have you both as our guests and to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It's a lovely little cottage for celebrations such as a birthday or anniversary, or just a short break from the frenetic pace of modern life. They certainly knew how (and where) to build in the old days! Thank you so much for taking the time to revue us. We hope to see you here again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Dealing with Tony from the first contact was excellent; he is very professional and helpful. The location is just unbelievable. The view towards the sea is spectacular. The cottage is exactly what is needed for a weekend away, everything you need is supplied, very comfortable and clean (a big plus). The fire in the lounge gives the cottage a comfy atmosphere. The garden is nice and sitting outside on a sunny day with a book will be great, hope to do that soon

There is nothing that we did not love, planning a return visit!!!!!

Room Tip: Ther is only one, and beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2011

We shall look forward to your return visit! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay enough to want to return. Thank you, too, for your kind words about the cottage, its position, preparation and its hosts!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

my husband & I first stayed at Brooklands in 2008, along with our little Bichon, Molly, and since then we've stayed another two times, so obviously our hosts, Tony& Wendy are definately doing something very very right here.
Brooklands is certainly a little piece of paradise away from the hustle & bustle. we love going in the winter months so we can fully enjoy the beautiful log fire, and the cosy warmth it spreads throughout this little cottage. The views are to die for....the gorgeous gorgeous gardens which surround this perfect cottage, and the spectacular panoramic views of the coastline.
The only downfall is.....you have to leave this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage and for the kind words! It gives us great pleasure and is very confirming when guests return time and again to enjoy this unique property and the surrounding area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Brooklands was recommended by a friend and we are so pleased to have had the pleasure to spend time in this charming 'piece of paradise'. I would recommend this place to everyone, the views are beautiful and we hope to stay again one day. The cottage was spotless and we felt instantly welcome by the personal touches by the owners, Tony and Wendy. Attention to detail in the overall presentation of this B&B is excellent and everything you need and more is supplied. We arrived on a cold night to an open fire, lamps glowing, a loaf of warm bread, and the electric blanket on. Don't miss this one, it's a gem. Thank you Tony and for the chats.

Room Tip: Be prepared to relax and enjoy!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annessay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklandsheritage, Owner at Brooklands Heritage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Many thanks for your review. It is doubly rewarding when guests like our property enough to recommend it to their friends. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed it too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews