We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable, but price fixing apparent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Murray Bridge
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Got a last minute booking at this motel on the way into town. Was listed at $120 but managed a discount, which was very nice of the manager. However all motels in the area seem to be about the same price and i think this price is still quite high for what you get. Accommodation in Australia is rediculously expensive, especially motor inns. The room itself was clean and seemed modern. The bed could probably be replaced though. Bathroom was excellent, with a good powerful shower head. We managed to park in front of our room, but I could see how people just park anywhere and you could end up walking across the car park. This could be improved. Generally a good stay for the 1 night.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcleanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge is an independant motel and our tariffs have been constant for the past 3 years,even though the property has undergone extreme refurbishment to 31 of our 36 rooms.We can only control the tariffs of our business,not others in the area, and are confident that we are offering a realistic price for a stay in a clean,comfortable & modern,well equipped room.We offer choice,and choice is a good thing-guests can choose if they want to spend $135 or $90 on their accommodation,they can choose to stay in an Executive King Spa room ,a 2 Bedroom Family room,Deluxe Queen room or a Standard room-it is their choice to stay at our motel or a different motel.
As moteliers,our aim is to provide accommodation that will meet the needs of our guests,but everyone is different in their individual likes and dislikes-some like soft mattresses,some like firmer mattresses,some sleep through a thunder storm,some wake at a bird chirp.We strive to provide the happy medium in our room and decor choices.
Each room has a car parking space adjacent to the room,plus the car park has 2 spare spaces and a trailer/truck parking spot. As in your case,being able to park in front of your room is common practice. Thanks again for your comments .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 88 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

I never actually got to stay here as they messed up my booking. I booked a room especially for the pedal prix event which is held in Murray Bridge every year. I booked in plenty of time and was so pleased that I had managed to get a newly rennovated deluxe room. Then to be told just the night before that they had booked me in for the wrong date was extremely disappointing. The girl from the motel did ring around to see if anything else was available but it wasn't suitable. In the hospitality industry this really isn't acceptable. Won't try and book here again. This mistake messed up all my plans.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
2  Thank Nichola51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

We can understand how the booking for the wrong day messed up your plans,especially as it was a busy period in our area.We had your phone booking for the Friday night and when you had not arrived,we contacted you.It was then that you said your booking was for the Saturday and not the Friday night.We tried to find you accommodation,but as you said,it wasn't suitable.Our policy is, all bookings are confirmed when guests secure the booking with their credit card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

my husband and myself found this motel lovely, for an older style of motel. new bath room's a plus, nice and clean and comfy. a good hearty breaky in bed, " unreal for the price." still hot, now that's a plus compared to big city hotel's. very convenient to the zoo, and a boat ride on the murray, just wonderful.. common courtesy goes a long way when your on the road for hour's, we felt welcome and we will return... judy ( nsw)

Room Tip: ask and you will recieve, that's my motto..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you for your comments Judy.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our new refurbished rooms and that your brekky was to your liking!We have just added to our menu and plan to offer breakfast in our dining room over the coming months,but don't worry, room service breakfast will also be available!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Would not recommend this motel, must be better in Murray Bridge. Room was very clean but that's all it had going for it. Dated and tired, it is just not worth $120 on a Sunday night a fair way from the town centre on a noisy main road. Receptionist was indifferent, looked like she didn't care if I was there or not. I stay at plenty of motels in my work travels and I would not choose this one again. Noisy pigeons nesting outside bathroom window did not help sleep either. No receipt / invoice offered, just credit card slip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room out the back away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cibumetvinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

We strive to offer all of our guests a pleasant stay by offering a range of room standards and we thank you for your compliment on our room cleanliness.The rooms at the front of the motel are our Premium & Standard rooms,(12)while our Executive King and Deluxe Queen rooms(24) are behind Reception,around the car park area.We can only suggest room types to incoming guests and are always happy for guests to inspect our rooms before deciding,maybe this option was not openly offered to you,or our room availability was minimal at your time of check in/booking.Current management is aware of the migrating pigeons and we have taken steps to deter the birds.Our reservation system can recover a Tax Invoice at a later date,we are happy to help you if required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

After 8 hours of driving my partner and myself were looking for a convenient and comfortable place to stay overnight. This motel exceeded our expectations and represented fantastic quality given the rate. The room we stayed in was modern, clean and appropriately stocked. The bathroom in particular, which had obviously been newly renovated was very pleasant and the shower had great pressure. The pool area was fantastic! While my partner cooked us a steak on the bbq (situatied nearby the pool) I had a swim and we enjoyed our dinner in the bbq area. The staff were friendly and our whole experience here was refreshing and enjoyable!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaitlin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

So happy to hear you had the time to relax during your stay with us!
We are continuing our refurbishment plan of the property and it is great to know that our guests appreciate it,thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Our room wasnt too bad for a quick nights stay. The bathroom was clean and well equipped with towels, hairdyer etc, but it did only have the one face cloth and I found that a bit odd. Also they used blankets and bedspreads which is a bit dated. Air con was a bit noisy during the night, but it kept the room cool for us. Kettle was pretty grubby though and needs to be boiled with a teaspoon of tartaric acid to remove the scale build up.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tounga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

l found this motel on the web for my family that had been driving for nearly 11 hours. The rooms appeared modern and clean.Not so and l couldn't believe the pictures they sent me were from the same place. No hot water on the first night, my son woke to discover his blanket had a big blood stain so they left still not having had a shower. No Austar, no dvd player. Just a rip off.

Room Tip: if booking on line ask to see the room pictured if it exists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fiona00165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray Bridge
15.6 mi away
Pretoria Hotel
Pretoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mannum
27 reviews
15.9 mi away
Mannum Motel
Mannum Motel
#2 of 2 in Mannum
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
#2 of 5 in Murray Bridge
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
#4 of 5 in Murray Bridge
175 reviews
4.5 mi away
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Murray Bridge
25 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
#1 of 6 in Murray Bridge
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Road Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Road Motor Lodge

Address: 212 Adelaide Rd, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Murray Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Murray Bridge
Price Range: $73 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Road Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated on a service road, parallel with Adelaide Road, linking Adelaide to the town centre of Murray Bridge on the Mighty Murray River. Adelaide Road Motor Lodge has a range of accommodation types to offer a range of travellers a comfortable and relaxing stay. Our deluxe rooms feature a queen or king bed in a modern and spacious room. Our newly renovated premium rooms offer queen beds in a sleek modern room, and we are now also pleased to be able to offer pet friendly premium rooms to welcome our four-legged guests! For the budget conscious we also have basic economy rooms available. While these rooms are older, they are clean and comfortable. All our rooms offer reverse cycle air conditioning, kettle, toaster, flat screen TVs and ironing facilities. We have microwaves available on request. Our stunning pool is set in a large garden area, with BBQ facilities also available, along with loungers and tables and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adelaide Road Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Murray Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing