We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Murray Bridge
Kurri Kurri, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“just traveling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

my husband and myself found this motel lovely, for an older style of motel. new bath room's a plus, nice and clean and comfy. a good hearty breaky in bed, " unreal for the price." still hot, now that's a plus compared to big city hotel's. very convenient to the zoo, and a boat ride on the murray, just wonderful.. common courtesy goes a long way when your on the road for hour's, we felt welcome and we will return... judy ( nsw)

Room Tip: ask and you will recieve, that's my motto..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments Judy.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed one of our new refurbished rooms and that your brekky was to your liking!We have just added to our menu and plan to offer breakfast in our dining room over the coming months,but don't worry, room service breakfast will also be available!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
18
27
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Would not recommend this motel, must be better in Murray Bridge. Room was very clean but that's all it had going for it. Dated and tired, it is just not worth $120 on a Sunday night a fair way from the town centre on a noisy main road. Receptionist was indifferent, looked like she didn't care if I was there or not. I stay at plenty of motels in my work travels and I would not choose this one again. Noisy pigeons nesting outside bathroom window did not help sleep either. No receipt / invoice offered, just credit card slip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room out the back away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cibumetvinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We strive to offer all of our guests a pleasant stay by offering a range of room standards and we thank you for your compliment on our room cleanliness.The rooms at the front of the motel are our Premium & Standard rooms,(12)while our Executive King and Deluxe Queen rooms(24) are behind Reception,around the car park area.We can only suggest room types to incoming guests and are always happy for guests to inspect our rooms before deciding,maybe this option was not openly offered to you,or our room availability was minimal at your time of check in/booking.Current management is aware of the migrating pigeons and we have taken steps to deter the birds.Our reservation system can recover a Tax Invoice at a later date,we are happy to help you if required.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Murray Bridge hotels

Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

After 8 hours of driving my partner and myself were looking for a convenient and comfortable place to stay overnight. This motel exceeded our expectations and represented fantastic quality given the rate. The room we stayed in was modern, clean and appropriately stocked. The bathroom in particular, which had obviously been newly renovated was very pleasant and the shower had great pressure. The pool area was fantastic! While my partner cooked us a steak on the bbq (situatied nearby the pool) I had a swim and we enjoyed our dinner in the bbq area. The staff were friendly and our whole experience here was refreshing and enjoyable!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaitlin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alcaz2go, Manager at Adelaide Road Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
So happy to hear you had the time to relax during your stay with us!
We are continuing our refurbishment plan of the property and it is great to know that our guests appreciate it,thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Our room wasnt too bad for a quick nights stay. The bathroom was clean and well equipped with towels, hairdyer etc, but it did only have the one face cloth and I found that a bit odd. Also they used blankets and bedspreads which is a bit dated. Air con was a bit noisy during the night, but it kept the room cool for us. Kettle was pretty grubby though and needs to be boiled with a teaspoon of tartaric acid to remove the scale build up.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tounga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langwarrin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

l found this motel on the web for my family that had been driving for nearly 11 hours. The rooms appeared modern and clean.Not so and l couldn't believe the pictures they sent me were from the same place. No hot water on the first night, my son woke to discover his blanket had a big blood stain so they left still not having had a shower. No Austar, no dvd player. Just a rip off.

Room Tip: if booking on line ask to see the room pictured if it exists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiona00165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Completely renovated but old and needs a lot. No wardrobe in room and beds very hard and uncomfortable. No specific parking for rooms and I had to park a long way from room and then haul my luggage too far. Reception cold and aloof, not friendly. Room was not properly cleaned and cobwebs were evident. I would expect a lot better especially as the tariff is quite expensive for a country motel. Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorbakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is an old motel and the style is old, however completely renovated to new inside but still feels old. Only one chair in twin room for eating breakfast. Walls were dirty where someone had sprayed beer or coke on the wall and it was covered in stains. Parking is disgraceful and there is no allocated room parking. I have a disability and every car in the place was parked in front of my room and I had to park a fair way away. I find this very poor organisation. Beds were clean but mattresses were like a board, rock hard. Definitely not worth the $135 paid for a country motel.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray Bridge
15.9 mi away
Mannum Motel
Mannum Motel
#2 of 2 in Mannum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.9 mi away
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
#4 of 5 in Murray Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
#1 of 5 in Murray Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Murray Bridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bridgeport Hotel
Bridgeport Hotel
#2 of 6 in Murray Bridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
#3 of 6 in Murray Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Road Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Road Motor Lodge

Property: Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Address: 212 Adelaide Rd, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Murray Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Murray Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Road Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated on a service road running parallel with Adelaide Road(which links to the freeway to Adelaide in one direction and to the town centre of Murray Bridge on the mighty Murray River in the other direction),Adelaide Road Motor Lodge offers the corporate person,holiday travellers and families a comfortable and relaxing stay.Our newly refurbished Executive and Deluxe rooms offer King or Queen beds,Flat screen TV,Austar channels & comfy lounge chairs.All rooms have reverse cycle air conditioning and electric blankets on the beds,tea & coffee making facilities & a toaster and an iron & ironing board.Select rooms have a kitchenette,complete with a sink,microwave,cooking utensils, crockery & cutlery.For the budget conscious,we also offer Premium and Standard rooms.Our swimming pool has an inbuilt childs wading pool and is set on a garden & lawned area,complete with BBQ facilities and lounging chairs,as well as tables & chairs.Pool towels are avialable from Reception,if required,as well as a range of cool drinks & confectionary.Late arrivals can be catered for with prior arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Road Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Murray Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing