We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Murray Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Central Olympic Motel and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Murray Bridge
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this very pleasant motel. A bit deceptive from the outside, maybe, but the room was great, with a very comfortable bed with electric blanket, air-conditioning, a massive TV, and a massage chair to boot. The only fault perhaps would have to be the need to upgrade the bathroom, but that being said, it was adequate. Aubrey was very hospitable and made my stay an enjoyable one. I definitely will stay here next time I'm in Murray Bridge.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Central Olympic Motel and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 55 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

I just stayed and was pleasantly surprised. Typical country motel on the outside, however inside the rooms is where it is at. Big bed, Big TV, Massage Chair. Aubrey is a great host, friendly and welcoming. This motel is great value. You get what you really need in a motel. Definitely will be back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Average room but clean. Not bad but not special. Shower was tiny both of us had difficulty manoeuvring in it. The hotel has no restaurant but does do in room breakfasts. Reasonably close to the city centre for a pub meal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

So we show up in town without an accommodation plan and do a quick online search. Olympic comes up and it looks a little too pricey for what it is. We checked a couple of other places and they didn't pan out. We found the place and it looked a little rough from the front but the idea of a 51" TV kept us going. At check in, Aubrey seems like a gentle, nice bloke and we book in and go into the room. it's well laid out and the TV looks huge in the room. The king-size bed was also a nice touch. So then my wife announces that she's got a hankerin' for bangers n' mash. Aubrey seemed like the kinda guy that might help us out so I went to reception to discuss our needs with him. Unbelievably, Aubrey proceeds to call all the local restaurants to figure out if they can help us out. after being turned down a couple of times, he offered to make the dinner for us, I said, we'd like to get out and sit down over dinner but if push comes to shove, we'll take him up on it. Aubrey makes one more call and the local downtown hotel chef agrees to make the bangers and mash off menu just prior to closing. All in all, Aubrey changed our whole experience in little Murray Bridge. We'd go out of our way to stay at the Central Olympic again. Thanks from the Canadians Aubrey.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our car broke down and we needed a place to stay for 5 nights. Central Olympic was recommended to us by some locals. A big thank you to our hosts who provided a warm and friendly welcome, a safe haven, big comfortable bed, air conditioning and walking distance to the shops which was an added bonus since we didn't have a car! Clean, well-serviced rooms with a huge TV and a massage chair which soothed our tired bodies after all the walking.We highly recommend this Motel to singles, couples or families.We would stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelgirl3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

After our terrible experience with Avoca Dell Caravan park we were referred to Central Olympic Motel & Cottages. From the outside it didn't look that great but once inside we were very pleasantly surprised. All rooms have been renovated and beds & furniture are also new. They accept pets gladly & we would definately stay again. The owner was fantastic and very very friendly. Kingsize bed, very large TV, foxtel, wi fi for $5.00 per day, tea. coffee & biscuits. Compare to other places we have stayed during our trip across Australia this rates very highly.
I would highly recommend this Motel to anyone just brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A huge thanks to Aubrey and his wife for looking after us. We arrived early evening xmas day after being very let down by another Motel at Murray Bridge and at the last minute we needed accommodation.
Couldn't be happier. The room was pleasant, clean, inviting and a great shower and super comfy big bed.
A fabulous breakfast and really looked after.
I would highly recommend staying here and if ever im in Murray Bridge again....I will be looking at staying here.

Thanks again :):):)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrabob1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murray Bridge hotels
1.5 mi away
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
#1 of 5 in Murray Bridge
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
#4 of 5 in Murray Bridge
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
#2 of 5 in Murray Bridge
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Murray Bridge
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
#4 of 6 in Murray Bridge
16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bridgeport Hotel
Bridgeport Hotel
#1 of 6 in Murray Bridge
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Olympic Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Olympic Motel and Cottages

Address: 34 Standen St, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Murray Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Murray Bridge
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off main road behind quiet suburban garden setting. Our accommodation is heat and cool air-conditioned with new whisper quiet split systems. Pillow-top Sealy Dynasty series King and Queen beds in Motel. Electric massage chairs in 6 rooms. Breakfast available to your room or cottage Microwave ovens, fridges, toasters, tea & coffee amenities. Huge 106 cm or 115 cm HD plasma TVs. DVD/CD player in all accommodation, with Blu-Ray & 3D TV in some Deluxe rooms. FOXTEL in the Motel rooms including Fox Sport. Free guest laundry. All accommodation has linen & towels suppled. The cottages have private yards, lounge rooms with large plasma TVs & DVD/CD players, and kitchens & laundries, & covered BBQ areas. Good disability access throughout one cottage, and ramp wheelchair access available to 2 motel rooms. Pet friendly at some Cottages and limited motel rooms - $5 in-room or in-house fee - free kennels at 2 cottages. We are walking distance to the CBD, shops, chemists, medical clinics, and fast foods & restaurants, and opposite the heated Town pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing