We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
27
23
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
23
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge tveasy walkshopping centreterrible experienceaustarfurnituremotelshoweraccommodationbakerycomfortowner
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 58 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

So we show up in town without an accommodation plan and do a quick online search. Olympic comes up and it looks a little too pricey for what it is. We checked a couple of other places and they didn't pan out. We found the place and it looked a little rough from the front but the idea of a 51" TV kept us going. At check in, Aubrey seems like a gentle, nice bloke and we book in and go into the room. it's well laid out and the TV looks huge in the room. The king-size bed was also a nice touch. So then my wife announces that she's got a hankerin' for bangers n' mash. Aubrey seemed like the kinda guy that might help us out so I went to reception to discuss our needs with him. Unbelievably, Aubrey proceeds to call all the local restaurants to figure out if they can help us out. after being turned down a couple of times, he offered to make the dinner for us, I said, we'd like to get out and sit down over dinner but if push comes to shove, we'll take him up on it. Aubrey makes one more call and the local downtown hotel chef agrees to make the bangers and mash off menu just prior to closing. All in all, Aubrey changed our whole experience in little Murray Bridge. We'd go out of our way to stay at the Central Olympic again. Thanks from the Canadians Aubrey.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our car broke down and we needed a place to stay for 5 nights. Central Olympic was recommended to us by some locals. A big thank you to our hosts who provided a warm and friendly welcome, a safe haven, big comfortable bed, air conditioning and walking distance to the shops which was an added bonus since we didn't have a car! Clean, well-serviced rooms with a huge TV and a massage chair which soothed our tired bodies after all the walking.We highly recommend this Motel to singles, couples or families.We would stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelgirl3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

After our terrible experience with Avoca Dell Caravan park we were referred to Central Olympic Motel & Cottages. From the outside it didn't look that great but once inside we were very pleasantly surprised. All rooms have been renovated and beds & furniture are also new. They accept pets gladly & we would definately stay again. The owner was fantastic and very very friendly. Kingsize bed, very large TV, foxtel, wi fi for $5.00 per day, tea. coffee & biscuits. Compare to other places we have stayed during our trip across Australia this rates very highly.
I would highly recommend this Motel to anyone just brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A huge thanks to Aubrey and his wife for looking after us. We arrived early evening xmas day after being very let down by another Motel at Murray Bridge and at the last minute we needed accommodation.
Couldn't be happier. The room was pleasant, clean, inviting and a great shower and super comfy big bed.
A fabulous breakfast and really looked after.
I would highly recommend staying here and if ever im in Murray Bridge again....I will be looking at staying here.

Thanks again :):):)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrabob1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This Motel is situated within walking distance from the shopping centre while being off the main highway. My room (No4) was amazing, huge TV, DVD player and Austar in room. Tea and coffee facilities plus microwave and toaster!!!! Bonus, vibrating massage armchair!!! Excellent cooked breakfast avail. to your room which I had. Comfy beds, quality towels etc. Basic bathroom with shampoo etc. Other facilities avail which I didn't use or see such as guest laundry and outdoor area. Lovely garden setting. Check in was friendly and easy. Very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Easy parking.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellerdianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews