We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Position, clean and very comfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Murray Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Central Olympic Motel and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Murray Bridge
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband stayed here one night on the way to Uluru. We already knew that it was 1960's style (not modern) so that didn't bother us. Aub the manager/owner was very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a King suite which had a very comfortable king size bed and very large flat screen TV with Foxtel. The room had painted block walls, block out curtains, carpet looked as though it had been updated recently, microwave, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities and the fridge was larger than your average motel bar fridge which was great. There were plenty of small tables, wardrobe, dressing table and a couch. Everything was very clean and well provided including a shower gel dispenser in the shower. Great position opposite the Olympic Pool which was closed for winter, so nice and quiet. Situated one block away from the highway with a lovely bakery/cafe on the corner. All the major takeaways were just around the corner on the main highway as were shops/supermarket etc. We recommend this motel if you want comfort, cleanliness and quiet position walking distance to shops at a good rate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at this quaint Motel on the way home from Adelaide. Yes, it is a 60's style Motel, but it was extremely clean, very well fitted out and a little on the 'eclectic' side. The room I stayed in was a good size, had a wonderfully big TV, tastefully renovated and very comfortable. I would recommend to anyone! Great owners, extremely helpful. I would definitely stay if passing through again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenBoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is an old 60's hotel with very little to recommend it if you want something nice. The yard is bare and sandy and the outside needs a good paint. Inside the new TV and table are out of place in the original 60's painted brick. We had a room for 2 adults and 2 kids and there was barely enough room to move in there. A real disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingThommos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Motel built by present owners Father and family pride is evident Upgraded Ultra comfortable. Q.S. bed coupled with quiet but convenient location and block out drapes guarantee a restful night of snoozing.
Very large flat screen TV , with Foxtel , and free internet cover present day requirements.
Cool rainwater in the 'fridge is a pleasant touch.
Breakfast came with leaf tea........Wow , when was the last time you had that wondrous experience ??
Large shower and spacious bathroom , with top quality towels.
Very pleasant and knowledgeable owner.
So at the Central Olympic , they've got you covered , all in a 60's complex , the likes of which are disappearing all too quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BORN-TO-ROLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Very friendly staff, very helpful with local information. Room was a little dated with it's furniture but in good order, very clean, good amenities: ie: microwave and toaster, best of all was the 50in flat screen TV on the wall. Small point: our room was at the front of the building (No.7) and had the main motel lights shinning in all night - woke up at 3.00 thinking it was daylight peaking in! Other than that, very good. The motel doesn't have it's own swimming pool, but the public one is just across the road.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank MrsSlav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murray Bridge hotels
1.5 mi away
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
Adelaide Road Motor Lodge
#1 of 5 in Murray Bridge
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
Murray Bridge Oval Motel
#2 of 5 in Murray Bridge
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
Balcony On Sixth Lodge
#4 of 5 in Murray Bridge
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
Murray Bridge Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Murray Bridge
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
Parklane Motel Murray Bridge
#3 of 6 in Murray Bridge
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bridgeport Hotel
Bridgeport Hotel
#1 of 6 in Murray Bridge
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Olympic Motel and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Olympic Motel and Cottages

Address: 34 Standen St, Murray Bridge, South Australia 5253, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Murray Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Murray Bridge
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off main road behind quiet suburban garden setting. Our accommodation is heat and cool air-conditioned with new whisper quiet split systems. Pillow-top Sealy Dynasty series King and Queen beds in Motel. Electric massage chairs in 6 rooms. Breakfast available to your room or cottage Microwave ovens, fridges, toasters, tea & coffee amenities. Huge 106 cm or 115 cm HD plasma TVs. DVD/CD player in all accommodation, with Blu-Ray & 3D TV in some Deluxe rooms. FOXTEL in the Motel rooms including Fox Sport. Free guest laundry. All accommodation has linen & towels suppled. The cottages have private yards, lounge rooms with large plasma TVs & DVD/CD players, and kitchens & laundries, & covered BBQ areas. Good disability access throughout one cottage, and ramp wheelchair access available to 2 motel rooms. Pet friendly at some Cottages and limited motel rooms - $5 in-room or in-house fee - free kennels at 2 cottages. We are walking distance to the CBD, shops, chemists, medical clinics, and fast foods & restaurants, and opposite the heated Town pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing