We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity by the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a peaceful place to stay, the scenery is fantastic with lots of things to do and see around the Coorong. Fantastic and friendly hosts Jacqui and Troy, a real hidden treasure. The native bird life has to be seen to be believed, the pelicans will just amaze and enthral you, get your camera ready.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ncorn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25lakealbert, Manager at Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

tHANKYOU FOR YOUR REVIEW, sorry for the delay in responding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a beautiful spot we parked our van right on the edge of the lake. Beautiful sunset, great wildlife and fantastic meal at the Cheese Factory museum bistro next to the park. Recommend this quiet spot to all travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Glenys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LACP25, Manager at Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Hi Glenys,
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return stay one day. I will forward on your positive feedback to the museum and owners of the restaurant.
Regards and thank-you for leaving a review,
Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Absolute lake frontage...speaking 10 meters...beautiful in front. We camped in a camper trailer and the door opened to this amazing view.... Pelicans swimming by..ducks ...the lake itself :) Spotless spotless amenities...best I have actually seen. Great fish cleaning area and outdoor showers. Very warm but breeze from lake beautiful. Smaller park so noise not a problem. Just a gorgeous park all round.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on lake frontage :) you won't want to leave !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LACP25, Manager at Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thankyou for your nice feedback!! Regards Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a very nice stay for one night in a small cabin in this peaceful caravan park. The cabins are facing out to the Lake Albert with lot of birdlife, among others magnificent pelicans.
The cabin were clean and had all the necessary facilities. The park also has electrical BBQs that can be used for cooking. The cabins are also good value for money.

I would highly recommend a stopover here! :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LACP25, Manager at Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thankyou for your review, I agree the pelicans are awesome. Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This caravan park is one of the best that I have stayed in, right on the lake front. Great for swimming in the lake and keeping cool in the heat. Nice evening breezes off the lake.
The park is spotless and the facilities are exceptional. Has a great little shop that stocks everything that you would require. The staff are really friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adelaidesummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25lakealbert, Manager at Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

tHANKYOU FOR YOUR REVIEW, sorry for the delay in responding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Although the name suggests it is only a caravan park they also have some lovely cabins for rent which is where we stayed for the weekend.
The cabin was called Blue Wren - it was the cleanest accommodation I have seen and had every convenience you could want when away from home. This 2 bedroom, 5 bed cabin had 2 TV's (one in the main bedroom) full size fridge freezer, oven/hob and microwave and air con. The beds are extremely comfortable.
The cabins are right on the lake front and although we took plenty of aeroguard we didn't see one mozzie or get one bite even though we sat out by the water till 9:00pm (we were amazed!).
For the fishers it is an ideal spot for catching huge carp, redfin and yabbies. There were people sail boarding, canoeing and swimming and you can go out quite far and still touch the bottom of the lake. The bird life is fabulous; lots of Pelicans, Herons, Swallows and Honey Eaters.
This truly is an ideal spot for a week away or a weekend to relax and unwind - It is a quiet spot, as ideal for families with young children as it is for fishermen or older couples - the owners of the park keep everything well maintained and spotlessly clean - After dark the sunsets across the water are breathtaking. It truly is a piece of South Australian paradise.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adelaide1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LACP25, Manager at Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thankyou for your review, glad you enjoyed the sunsets as I do. Troy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped here before Christmas on the way to Adelaide, and again on our return journey. We were delighted on both occasions to have a shady waterfront site, with grassy banks. There is abundant bird life and peaceful outlook across Lake Albert, and beautiful sunsets. The amenities are very clean, and the whole park is well maintained. Staff are helpful and friendly. To top it off there is a 2 minute walk to the Cheese Factory Restautant and Cafe, for a beautiful meal featuring local produce. A nice little country town, with golf course and all the services you might need. This is well worth a stop over.... You'll probably want to stay longer.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Coralfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
25lakealbert, Manager at Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

tHANKYOU FOR YOUR REVIEW, sorry for the delay in responding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meningie hotels
1.5 mi away
Meningie Waterfront Motel
0.7 mi away
Lake Albert Motel
Lake Albert Motel
#1 of 2 in Meningie
56 reviews
6.8 mi away
Coorong Cabins
Coorong Cabins
#2 of 3 in Meningie
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Coorong Wilderness Lodge
Coorong Wilderness Lodge
#3 of 3 in Meningie
22 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie

Address: 25 Narrung Road, Meningie, South Australia 5264, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Meningie
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Meningie
Price Range: $12 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our park located on the shores of the picture peferct Lake Albert features a range of cabins to suit almost everybodies tastes and budgets starting from our budget no frills cabin - up to our deluxe and family style villas. We also have a good amount of powered and unpowered caravan & camping sites with most having a lakeview or garden view. Lake Albert is the perfect place for sailing, kayaking, swimming, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lake Albert Caravan Park Meningie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing