We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kay Brothers is a must”

Kay Brothers Amery Vineyards
Ranked #14 of 52 things to do in McLaren Vale
Attraction details
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kay Brothers is a must”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Amazing wines,great service and always our No.1 Winery

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Toni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grenache Heaven”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

The wines here are wonderful. The grenache is one of the best I've ever had, and the staff are wonderful.

Helpful?
Thank emma2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenelg, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the drive for the atmosphere”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Kay Brothers oozes tradition. The wines are very good and the view across the valley is beautiful

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank BaygirlAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of our favourites”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This is one of our favourite wineries in McLaren Vale and I recommend you take the drive out there to visit colin. The setting is beautiful with a lovely old winery cellar door in the original winery building and stunning views across the valley and vineyards. We never leave empty handed and I suggest you get some of the basket pressed Shiraz which is reasonably priced and also the Grenache which is that divine purple colour and rich in fruit mmmmm!!! Of course there are so many other wines to try that you will love. Certainly one winery not to be missed.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“knowledgeable staff and good wines”
Reviewed January 25, 2009

Cellar door staff are very helpful and if you're lucky you get the family members who have been on the vineyard for generations. Lots of old timer stories and historical facts about the process of making the wines and how they have changed to suit current demands.

Very tasty wines esp their shiraz, well aged, nice balance and not too heavy on the tannins, enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank viccollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kay Brothers Amery Vineyards also viewed

McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Kay Brothers Amery Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing