We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Serafino McLaren Vale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLaren Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a one night stay and two course meal, with an Internet voucher.
It was absolutely fabulous! From the drive up to the main entrance, to the reception, where we were greeted with a smile, to our room, which was clean and comfortable, nice soft bed with extra pillows, bottle of sparkling wine in the fridge. There wasn't much more we could have asked for!
The reception bar was very nice, but needed back ground music, it was really quiet.
Then there was dinner....
Very romantic setting, with low lights, and candles, soft music, and very attentive waiting staff.The food was superb.
We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magsnmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for lovely review. We welcome you back soon. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 208 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Accommodation clean and spacious although bit dated.
Food and staff excellent.
Very quiet.
No complaints. Great place to explore the area and we will return.
We did not expect such great value and it is the best value we have had with voucher.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelockAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Share the Serafino love with your family and friends. Look forward to your return. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great setting. Very quiet. Everything clean and presentable. Staff service top shelf. Restaurant food of a high standard. We were there on a discount voucher but were treated the same as the full fare guests. That doesn't always happen. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the review. Please share the Serafino love and share your experience with family and friends. Look forward to your return. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We upgraded from an internet deal from a superior room to a spa bath room and were grateful for that.

The room was standard for an overnight stay, with a tv and tea making facilities. The bed was very soft and sunk inwards, whether sitting or lying.

The dinner was enjoyable, with a range of choices, but there were alot of flavours in every dish we had.

The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitepole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the review. Its definitely a great deal. Look forward to your return. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Enjoyed a one night stay and meal in the restaurant. Rooms spacious and clean in an attractive setting. Only minor criticism was the shower in the bath. Staff friendly and helpful.
Meal in the restaurant was first class. Would recommend to any potential visitor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We welcome your return soon. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My parter and I booked in for the midweek escape and stayed an extra night. The room was very clean and what we expected for the price. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent! We went into the cellar door and the lady was very helpful with the wine tasting and did a great job because she was on her own and it was quite busy. All the staff at Serafino were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review-Stephy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. Please return soon. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I walked into your cellar door and walked around waiting to be served but no one came out of the office to see us. We were very awkward and quite dissatisfied. You surely lost business from us.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EbonyWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for highlighting an issue. We have since rectified this problem by placing a bell service at the counter while the staff are packing orders at the back of cellar door. We trust you will return soon. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLaren Vale
6.1 mi away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
117 reviews
9.2 mi away
St. Francis Winery
St. Francis Winery
#1 of 1 in Reynella
109 reviews
21.4 mi away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
23.3 mi away
The Anchorage Hotel
The Anchorage Hotel
#3 of 6 in Victor Harbor
350 reviews
23.5 mi away
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#5 of 6 in Victor Harbor
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serafino McLaren Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serafino McLaren Vale

Address: Motel 39 Kangarilla Rd | PO Box 623, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia (Formerly McLarens On The Lake)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > McLaren Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLaren Vale
Price Range: $103 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Serafino McLaren Vale 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serafino McLaren Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing