We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Serafino McLaren Vale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLaren Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Enjoyed a one night stay and meal in the restaurant. Rooms spacious and clean in an attractive setting. Only minor criticism was the shower in the bath. Staff friendly and helpful.
Meal in the restaurant was first class. Would recommend to any potential visitor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for your review. We welcome your return soon. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Serafino McLaren Vale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 192 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

My parter and I booked in for the midweek escape and stayed an extra night. The room was very clean and what we expected for the price. The food and service in the restaurant was excellent! We went into the cellar door and the lady was very helpful with the wine tasting and did a great job because she was on her own and it was quite busy. All the staff at Serafino were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review-Stephy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. Please return soon. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I walked into your cellar door and walked around waiting to be served but no one came out of the office to see us. We were very awkward and quite dissatisfied. You surely lost business from us.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EbonyWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for highlighting an issue. We have since rectified this problem by placing a bell service at the counter while the staff are packing orders at the back of cellar door. We trust you will return soon. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were able to obtain midweek for one night a King Bed room with a Spa and continental breakfast (in the restaurant) for $129 with our South Australian drivers licence. Our expectations were not set too high but we were pleasantly surprised. We were aware of the pleasant setting of the property but the room was large and clean and very comfortable. Although near a relatively busy road, it was pleasantly quiet and although rooms either side of ours were occupied, we didn't hear anything from them either. The continental breakfast was great and offered with leaf tea and espresso coffee options. It is within close walking distance of the town of McLaren Vale and have no hesitation recommending to stay in this venue whilst visiting McLaren Vale wine region.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barossa-Epicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We welcome your return soon. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We recently stayed 1 night on a package for $195 which included accommodation in king bed room, 2 course evening dinner & continential breakfast. The accommodation is motel like and set out in 4-5 blocks consisting of approx 10 rooms side by side. The rooms were quite large, clean & modern. We had people beside us, but we heard nothing very quite and peaceful. The food in restaurant you could not fault, the setting of tables, quality of fixtures and layout, the service was outstanding, and the food faultless. Absolutely 5 star if not more. For our package we had 2 mains & 2 starters, we could have opted for 2 deserts or had one of each between us. Most mains were $33+, so we had approx $100 value in food for evening dinner. with breakfast included next moring, the accommodation is next to nothing. The view over the lake with birds and night lights is perfect. While this was pre school holidays and our stay was mid-week, it was exceptional value. Good marketing as we will definitely be back again, have no hesitation in recommended a stay here, great room for money, great food & wine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Country_Couple772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review. We welcome your return soon. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Initially a bit concerned when we reached our unit ...the front door was grubby and had cobwebs on it. Once inside we found the room clean roomy and quiet but a bit basic. The hotel is in a lovely setting with spacious gardens and lots of ducks on a small lake. It has a nice restaurant and a great wine tasting area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicep063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you for the great review. Look forward to your return. regards New management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We bought a deal which gave us a king room plus continental breakfast and evening meal for two - great deal.

Very nice and quite large room. Outside a little motel-like but very acceptable.

Being in the middle of McLaren Vale, there is a huge choice of wineries, restaurants and cafe's - and we would thoroughly recommend the Ekhidna Winery/Restaurant for great lunch and wine - staff were wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmRobyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smart03, General Manager at Serafino McLaren Vale, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

We're back! Thank you for your lovely review. Look forward to your return. regards New managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLaren Vale
6.1 mi away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
84 reviews
16.8 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
1.6 mi away
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast
3.2 mi away
Karawatha Cottages
Karawatha Cottages
#3 of 17 in McLaren Vale
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casavino Luxury Villas
Casavino Luxury Villas
#1 of 5 in McLaren Vale
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serafino McLaren Vale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serafino McLaren Vale

Address: Motel 39 Kangarilla Rd | PO Box 623, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia (Formerly McLarens On The Lake)
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > McLaren Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in McLaren Vale
Price Range: $101 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Serafino McLaren Vale 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Serafino McLaren Vale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing