We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice winery for a picnic”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coriole Winery

Coriole Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$126.98*
and up
McLaren Vale Winery Small Group Tour from Adelaide Including Wine Tasting and...
Ranked #10 of 52 things to do in McLaren Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
317 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Nice winery for a picnic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

On a nice sunny day, Coriole is one of the nicest wineries/cellar doors to sit outdoors with a glass of wine and a cheese plate. Cellar door/tasting room is small and tends to get very crowded.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendywelding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    33
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch at Coriole”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We visited Coriole winery for lunch in March 2013. Having been before we thought we would take our parents from the UK who were out here on holiday. Only booking in the morning our hosts were very accommodating and sat us in the shade on a hot 40 degree day. Once again we enjoyed the platters and a lovely cold glass of Rosé. We will be back when we next visit the McLaren Vale.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great South Australian Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

In the heart of the McLaren Vale wine region this winery produces an amazing range.Their enterprising and inventive wine making will surprise and charm the open-minded. There's a great restaurant, a lovingly tended garden and a cellar door with friendly and knowledgable staff. Not to be missed. Superb olives complement the experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngusByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Top views beautiful garden in the hills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Worthwhile visiting this winery with views of the valley. The wine and olives collection was great and the host was an ex wine judge so we received some tips on appreciating good wine with good humour

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A southern vales favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently had a really nice Sunday lunch in the courtyard. The platters are great, although a little expensive for what is offered, and the ambience is very relaxing. The perfect summer lunching rose wine from the cellar door no doubt helped the feeling of well being! We've taken overseas here previously and they have quite rightly been enchanted. Besids the food and wine the olives are very moorish and the oil terrific.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mftlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriole Winery also viewed

McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Coriole Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing