We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unusual wines, great olives”
Review of Coriole Winery

Coriole Winery
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.24*
and up
McLaren Vale Winery Small Group Tour from Adelaide Including Wine Tasting and...
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
202 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Unusual wines, great olives”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We visited as part of a wine tour, arriving at 10am. Staff were setting out chairs and tables in the garden, and we weren't greeted until we went into the winery. The wines we tried were too light for our taste, but there was general agreement that the olives were fantastic. The garden and views are lovely, and I imagine when a band is playing in the summer, it would be a pretty place to while away a few hours. Perhaps it is better to arrive here in the afternoon, as the toilets hadn't been cleaned, presumably since the day before, and were most unpleasant to use.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cadarnle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    34
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great little winery”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Loved the friendly gentleman behind the bar. Took time to explain his wines and chat in a friendly and informative manner, Purchased some wine and loved it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Oil”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The wine here is ok. Not brilliant for this region but OK. What is great is their Olive oil. I like mine grassy and spicey and this is the place to get it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KaytH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lovely cellar door with abundant flowers”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Situated high on a ridge, Coriole has lovely gardens and a welcoming cellar door, with a wide range of wine styles as well as their branded olives and olive oil

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HDavidMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
151 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Must try the olives!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Cellar door with both wines and olives on tasting. The olives are well worth a try and the wines are excellent. A few unusual varieties you won't see many places elsewhere (e.g. chenin blanc -- you usually only see this in Western Australia). Would have given it five stars, but the coffee was pretty ordinary.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank bratsche1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coriole Winery also viewed

McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Coriole Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing