We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to McLaren Vale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosebank Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 17 McLaren Vale B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Very comfortable and central location for touring around the district.
Host,s were friendly and helpful, beautifully appointed studio apartment with all you could need.
Continental breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent a lovely day and night at Rosebank Cottages in the studio, a one bedroom, one bathroom totally self contained area. We found fruit, iced cake, wine and homemade turkey pâté (to die for) plus everything to start our breakfast with while we waited for our ordered cooked meal to be delivered. The Studio is in the back corner of the property surrounded by the most interesting and prettiest gardens. We could walk to town where there is a selection of chafes and restaurants and wine outlets and tasting areas. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JkayBusselton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the studio in the gardens of the delightful old Rosebank Cottage 3 weeks ago for four nights and loved it! Thank you to Kay and Reg for all the thoughtful touches that made it feel like home - flowers, chocolates, wine, fruit, a selection of quality teas and coffees, cheese, tomatoes, a loaf of fresh sourdough, etc, etc. With a kitchenette, comfy sofas and comfortable bed, lovely linen and very clean, as well as places to sit outside in the garden, what more could one want. There was more of course like books, games, CDs TV, BBQ and Reg kindly took us on tour of one of the vineyards. We would go back in a heartbeat and probably will, as we didn't get to try all the wonderful restaurants and vineyards in the area, although we made a very good start.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Thanks Kay for a delightful stay in your gorgeous cottage, the internet pictures really do not show how lovely the property is. We stayed for the BA in the Vales Tango weekend and enjoyed the region and the events very much. After a day of tango it was so nice to come back to Rosebank and relax before the next session!
The breakfast provisions were extremely generous, a lot more than continental I think...
The cottage is beautifully equipped with quality cookware and fittings and the expresso machine was very much appreciated.
We would unreservedly recommend Rosebank to anyone wanting a lovely weekend getaway in McLaren Vale. And sorry, I forgot to write in the visitors' book....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissDaisy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Thank you to Kay and Reg for providing us with fantastic accommodation for our family Christmas in McLaren Vale.

Having stayed in the studio previously and loved it we really appreciated the extra space provided by the cottage now we have the kids.

The accommodation had everything we could ask for and we really appreciated the extra touches provided by both of you.

We would highly recommend the cottage for families or even two couples and we are all looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McLaren Vale hotels
0.3 mi away
Serafino McLaren Vale
Serafino McLaren Vale
#2 of 2 in McLaren Vale
211 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amande Bed & Breakfast
Amande Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 17 in McLaren Vale
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
3.4 mi away
Karawatha Cottages
Karawatha Cottages
#3 of 17 in McLaren Vale
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vintners House
Vintners House
#13 of 17 in McLaren Vale
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebank Bed and Breakfast

Address: 11 Jarred St, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > McLaren Vale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in McLaren Vale
Price Range: $129 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosebank Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centerally located in Mclaren Vale, Rosebank Bed and Breakfast offers guests a choice: a self-contained cottage (breakfast provisions supplied) which sleeps 1 or 2 couples; more intimate Studio (appropriate for one couple) where a choice of breakfasts is delivered to you at an agreed time. At affordable prices let Rosebank Bed and Breakfast surprise and delight you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosebank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing