We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place so far for us in McLaren Vale”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McLaren Vale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peppermint Farm Cottage
Ranked #5 of 17 McLaren Vale B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place so far for us in McLaren Vale”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We have been back and forth many times now to McLaren Vale and Peppermint Farm so far has been the best place to stay.
Absolutely lovingly restored old cottage in perfect location between McLaren Vale and Willunga, quiet as right in the middle of the vineyards and with plenty of breakfast provisions.
Topped with a bottle of house wine and complimentary port - truly and amazing place to start your exploration of the region.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karawatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul W, Owner at Peppermint Farm Cottage, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Many thanks for your positive review. The location and surrounds convinced us to invest in the restoration of the old cottage and we are very proud of the result.

We look forward to seeing you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A beautifully restored cottage that was just perfect for the relaxing weekend getaway that we required. It is well appointed and the breakfast provisions were generous.

Thanks again for having us!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kymbowats15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This little cottage is full of charm and character. Amazing location in amongst the McLaren Vale vines, close to beautiful wineries but secluded enough to feel away from everything.
The house was cute and cozy with all the comforts you need including a fireplace and amazing beds to sleep in. We were taken are of very well, with good wine & a BIG, delicious breakfast supply. Definitely a great escape & somewhere I'd recommend and return to again one day. Thank you to Paul and the team at Peppermint Farm, my friends & I loved it!
-Carla, SA.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco_Brion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WittyAdelaide, Owner at Peppermint Farm Cottage, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it is much appreciated by the owners and travellers planning their trip to beautiful McLaren Vale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Peppermint Farm Cottage is a wonderful restored cottage set amongst the vineyards of McLaren Vale. The location is magic with all of the main wineries close by and McLaren Vale township not too far away.
The cottage itself has 2 bedrooms and can also accommodate more on the pull out sofa bed. The cottage has been renovated and is very comfortable inside. There is a full kitchen with all the equipment you need to cook your own meals and breakfast ingredients are provided for your stay. It was magical walking out the front door in the morning and walking through the vineyard. Booking is easy via their website or by phone. When you arrive the owner will have supplied you with a code to enter the electronic door. Very easy and seemless way to "check in".
There's plenty to see and do in the McLaren Vale so you can easily spend a few days or a week relaxing in the beautiful region of Australia.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLaren Vale
1.5 mi away
Serafino McLaren Vale
Serafino McLaren Vale
#2 of 2 in McLaren Vale
186 reviews
7.6 mi away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
82 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Karawatha Cottages
Karawatha Cottages
#3 of 17 in McLaren Vale
20 reviews
2.9 mi away
3 Divas B & B
3 Divas B & B
#4 of 17 in McLaren Vale
95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amande Bed & Breakfast
Amande Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 17 in McLaren Vale
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermint Farm Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermint Farm Cottage

Property: Peppermint Farm Cottage
Address: 148 Strout Rd, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > McLaren Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in McLaren Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Peppermint Farm Cottage self contained bed and breakfast accommodation in McLaren Vale for two to four guests. Children are most welcome. Sorry, no pets. Peppermint Farm Cottage is a local heritage listed pug building. The original mud walls were built in 1853. This historic building was lovingly restored in 2009 and now combines rustic charm with modern luxury. Located just 3 km from the McLaren Vale township, the Cottage is within a few kilometres of some of the regions best wineries and restaurants. Enjoy a romantic experience surrounded by vineyards and overlooking the Turra Parri Creek. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing