We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Day in Adelaide”
Review of Wine Divas Tour

Wine Divas Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury wine and food tours specializing in the boutique cellar doors of the McLaren Vale wine region.Suitable for those who enjoy wine tasting without the crowds.Owned and operated by McLaren Vale locals. Private tastings from the barrel with the winemaker/winegrower.Sumptuous regional lunch platters included.Return transfers from Adelaide cbd, Southern coast region and McLaren Vale accommodation.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Best Day in Adelaide”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I spent a week in Adelaide with 2 friends. The day we spent with Greg on the Diva tour was by far the best day of the week. He was much more than just a guide. We all thoroughly enjoyed him. His thorough knowledge of the area is impressive. He went out of his way for us. I plan to return with my husband and will definitely book a Diva tour!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    3
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My friends and I have done a few wine tours and we all agreed this was by far the best. It was certainly money well spent. We could not have asked for a more personalised, fun and informative tour. Greg's knowledge of the area and people made it truly outstanding. All the other tours we have been on have been very stale and almost rehearsed. Greg could not be suited to a better profession; he basically let us set our own path (which with 3 strong willed females, is probably a hard task – we were the 3 diva’s that day). He showed us through their outstanding accommodation and fabulous vege garden, which added the personal touch to the start of our day. I can’t wait to go back again, McLaren Vale you really turned it on for us. From your 3 Diva’s, Greg we thank you so much.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So good we went again the next day”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

After our first day's tour with Greg, we'd had such a good time we asked him if we could come again the next day. Luckily for us, we could - and Greg took us to all different locations the second day - even lunch was at a different spot (all just as good).

Greg's very knowledgable and friendly - he knows some great people to visit. We enjoyed the variety of stops - tin sheds for barrel tasting, large and small cellar doors, food shops.

The Mercedes was super comfortable. The seating arrangement (seats facing each other) is great for socialising.

Definitely a memorable two days.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank scoobyshunnybuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Wine, Great Tour Guide”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Our wine tour of the McLaren Vale was one of the highlights of our trip to Australia. Greg was a fantastic guide, taking us to wonderful wineries and introducing us to some great people. He couldn't have been more accommodating. All the wineries he took us to were wonderful and tailored to our liking. He also arranged for a great lunch. The ride was ultra comfortable in the Mercedes people mover. Greg knows how to travel in style! If I am ever fortunate enough to go back to Australia, I would definately go on this tour again!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank dwolf807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent win, good people.”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

First ever wine tour for us. Having a lower than usual threshold for the elitist wine tasting fraternity, I found the tour to be refreshingly informative, loads of fun and not at all patronizing.
I also found that pacing ones self is good advice. Given the excellent wines on offer, that is easier said than done. A fantastic lunch was complemented with the equally excellent company of Dee and some new friends we made on the day.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedro33029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Divas Tour also viewed

McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Wine Divas Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing