We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old style motel. The room interiors have been updated in parts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McLaren Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good old style motel. The room interiors have been updated in parts.”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Think coach tour grannies and you know what to expect. Good size room. All the things you need. Bathroom was huge but only a shower curtain on two sides so ater went everywhere. Beds clean and comfortable. The manager was friendly and helpful in spite of being very busy.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thanks for your great review on our Disabled room and you are right great for touring Grannies. This room is usually one of the last to let so it is available for wheelchair guest, hence shower curtain on two sides.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    109
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
136
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had a 2 night stay and the motel was exceptionally clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The grounds are lovely with beautiful gardens. The location is walking distance to shops and resturants. Nice big TV in each of the two interconnecting rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_family_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, I will pass on to our wonderful staff your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrnambool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Had a great stay, room was very spacious, service was great, great location, we will definitely be back but this time for longer would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kensty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, I will pass on to our wonderful staff your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Clean (good toilets and shower), roomy, conveniently located for exploring the McLaren Vale wine region. Only stayed one night, and it was nice enough.

It was Christmas time, and someone had gone to a lot of trouble to put up a lot of festive lights all over the front of the motel. Or maybe they keep it like that all the time. :-)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Aust
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We just dropped in to see if they had accomodation available. Reception was great. Price was reasonable and the room was execllent. Fridge, WiFi, good TV and comfortable bed. Its located at the end of the main street and is close to good local restaurants and stores. IWe enjoyed ourself so much we stayed an extra night. McLaren Vale is a lovely hamlet just south of Adelaide and is part of what is the best wine regions in Australia

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fartandbelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
We hope to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, I will pass on to our wonderful staff your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

This is a great place to stay in you're doing Kangaroo Island or wine tasting in this area or just sight seeing. The rooms are large and comfortable, the staff is helpful and know the area well, and the location allows you to see the whole Fleurieu Pennisula and still have a central location. You're within walking distance of several excellent restaurants so no worries about having wine with dinner. We so enjoyed our stay we extended it for 2 extra days.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teacher36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2011
We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review, I will pass on to our wonderful staff your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimate, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

stayed here with a large wedding group, rooms all good, pool good, handy to villiage for meals etc. bizarre mood lighting in the spa bath though... psychidelic!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaumoanaSheepherder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDV65, Manager at McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Thank you for your review. we hope to see you back agian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLaren Vale
1.6 mi away
Serafino McLaren Vale
Serafino McLaren Vale
#2 of 2 in McLaren Vale
184 reviews
4.6 mi away
COAST Motel and Apartments
COAST Motel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Port Noarlunga
79 reviews
21.2 mi away
Links Lady Bay Resort
Links Lady Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Normanville
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wine and Roses Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
3 Divas B & B
3 Divas B & B
#3 of 17 in McLaren Vale
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casavino Luxury Villas
Casavino Luxury Villas
#1 of 5 in McLaren Vale
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments

Property: McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
Address: Cnr Main Road & Caffrey St, McLaren Vale, South Australia 5171, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > McLaren Vale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in McLaren Vale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mclaren Vale Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing