We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Sensational park. Clean amenities and excellent camp kitchen - even has a coffee machine! Lovely walks and picturesques views. We did a 4WD tour as don't have a 4WD ourselves. We learnt so much about the beautiful Flinders Ranges. Have already rebooked to go back next year. If you have kids.... This is a great place to spend time with them..... Or like our kids.... They enjoy meeting other kids and come back when they are hungry :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Its great to see kids enjoying this area. From exploring the creeks, riding bikes and Bushwalking to sitting around a campfire and cooking marshmellows, it's a great way to get them back to basics and connect with them. Thanks for taking the time to write this review and we are looking forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    99
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
62
107
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Rawnsley Park Station was comfortable and very relaxing. A group of friends and I camped in tents at one of the many powered sites Rawnsley have to offer. Each site was raised up from the one beside it, making it feel very spacious and secluded. The fire pit had a built in hot plate that could be spun off to the side when it wasn't needed which made cooking over the fire very easy. The park had a great amenities block and kitchen, both very clean.

The staff at Rawnsley were very accommodating, they let us bring our dogs along as long as they stayed on lead at all times, and even offered a few walking trails that our dogs could enjoy with us.

I would highly recommend the park for anyone wanting to enjoy the Flinders Rangers and all the wonderful views it has to offer. We’ll be back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Em F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thankyou very much for your positive review. The views and seclusion are some of the main reasons people come and stay with us as well as flexability with allowing dogs around the property. We are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

In a small caravan on a cold, rainy getaway we found the welcoming shelter of Rawnsley's wonderful camp kitchen to be a blessing. We basked by the warm fire, employed the excellent cooking and dishwashing facilities and enjoyed the company of fellow travellers and refugees from the rain. Staff were friendly and obliging, amenities clean and prices for things like firewood and flights compared favourably with nearby Wilpena. An excellent base for Flinders ranging. We've been before and will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay even though it was raining and yes the Camp Kitchen is the best place to be when the weather turns. We have had over 90mm since the 1st June, best rains for over a decade so we are predicting a great wildflower season. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Rawnsley Park Station is one of the best parks we have stayed at. Very professional and friendly staff, spotless amenities and best camp kitchen we have seen. All this in a beautiful bush setting looking at Wilpena Pound. I stayed four night and will no doubt return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
We all work hard to keep this place looking it's best so thankyou for your positive comments, it keeps all of us motivated to do even a better job. Look forward to seeing you back here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moama, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had a ball at the Park and exploring the Ranges. The staff were fantastic and down to earth, which is what you want when your on holidays. The amenities were very clean and maintenance up to date. Great place to propose to the partner on the lookout in the park with the views, which I did. Fortunately she said yes. We would highly recommend the Park to anyone wanting to explore the Flinders Ranges. Thank you very much to the staff. Cheers Brett & Anita

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 576Darty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kym G, Manager at Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Congratulations!!! What a spot to propose, you will never forget it. Kate and I got married up here and we couldn't think of a better place for it. It's got Accommodation to suit everyone, Restuarant for catering and awesome scenery for spectacular wedding shots.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a lovely caravan park. Not only friendly service, but a view as well. All the amenities were clean and well looked after. The Woolshed Resteraunt belonging with Rawnsley is also friendly with fine food. We had a wonderful stay: not too ffar to travel to see the sights. Will definately come back for a return visit. Recommended if visiting the Flinders Rangers.

Room Tip: Not applicable for caravaning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rokanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at a powered site at the awesome caravan park. A wonderful location to explore the ranges. The views from the park alone were worth the trip. We took a flight over the Pound from the airstrip on site. Amazing! Clean, friendly & perfect. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Suetony89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawker
19.4 mi away
Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas
Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas
#1 of 4 in Flinders Ranges National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.4 mi away
Windana Cottages
Windana Cottages
#1 of 3 in Hawker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
12.8 mi away
Arkaba Station
Arkaba Station
#2 of 4 in Flinders Ranges National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arkaroola Wilderness Sanctuary
Show Prices

Been to Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park

Property: Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park
Address: Wilpena Rd, Hawker, South Australia 5434, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Flinders Ranges > Hawker
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Hawker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a 30000 acre sheep station just below the spectacular Wilpena Pound. Rawnsley Park Caravan Park offers a unique accommodated or camping experience that will not be forgotten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park Hawker, South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing