We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in a great place to visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hahndorf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hahndorf Motel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Hahndorf
2 reviews
“Great place to stay in a great place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

After seeing the web site was skeptical that the room would be as presented at the price. Much to my surprise the room was as the photos on the site were. Great room clean and great atmosphere. Anyone coming in from interstate should try hahndorf and and Zorrows is a great place to stay right in the centre of town and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrockcharlieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    32
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
6
41
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent 2 nights here recently. We had a spa apartment with kitchen. The bed could have been better but we like a very soft bed. The bathroom was great. Hugh spa bath. Separate shower. There was a small balcany. I am of the understanding that the rooms are all slightly different, so ask if you are wanting certain features. Ideal location with parking. T.V. and air-con would be better in a different position in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBonbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We had initially booked to stay here on a previous trip to Adelaide but unfortunately had to cancel. This time, we managed to keep our reservation and weren't disappointed. We were in room 4, with a huge bathroom and good sized bedroom. The motel itself is right in the centre of Hahndorf, and Lisa was more than happy to recommend places to eat and shop. If you're visiting Adelaide it's well worth the quick drive over to Hahndorf, and if you're planning on staying overnight then you should definitely give Zorro's a look.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex-and-Carly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

My partner and I stayed here in this wonderful town for one night, the room at Zorros was very clean and very nice, only complaint are the beds they use spring mattresses and totaly uncomfortable we had a rough sleep that night, on the good side it was reasonably priced and a nice bathroom to, just need upgrading on the beds, very well situated close to everything.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during the June long weekend for one night.This hotel is well located on the main street in the town of Hahndorf. Firstly the price was reasonable for what we got. Check in was speedy and we got some fresh milk for our coffee. We stayed in room 4, this is a large room with a large bathroom, small fridge,microwave,cutlery,plates,cups and a kettle. The bed was fair and the TV was on the small side. The room was clean, but there were stains on the carpet. We had a little heater in the room, but it was noisy and not large enough to heat the room on a cold night.If I could I would give this hotel 3 1/2 stars.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BonnieMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were bit worried about zorros as we booked on line, the photo,s were good and it looked lovely, but photo,s can lie, and the price of $110 for one night was cheap. What a surprise when we arrived, it was lovely, just like the photo,s, it was immaculately clean, bed comfortable and everything you need. The only negative was that it took some time to find it, but worth the driving up and down Hahndorf ain street. All in all I would highly recommend Zorros.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank nanasuek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Nice friendly staff and we were upgraded to a spa room on arrival. Great location the only negative was the night we stayed it was quiet warm and there wasn't a lot of ventilation in the room the air con was also inactive.
But overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FloydieMadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahndorf
6.5 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
The Manna of Hahndorf
The Manna of Hahndorf
#2 of 5 in Hahndorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
#4 of 5 in Hahndorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hahndorf Old Mill
Hahndorf Old Mill
#3 of 4 in Hahndorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amble at Hahndorf
Amble at Hahndorf
#1 of 4 in Hahndorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahndorf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahndorf Motel

Property: Hahndorf Motel
Address: 60 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5251, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Hahndorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hahndorf Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hahndorf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorros Hotel Hahndorf
Hahndorf Motel South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing