We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Range of Products”

Beerenberg Strawberry Farm
Book In Advance
More Info
$114.78*
and up
Adelaide Hills Day Trip Including 3-Hour Murray River Luncheon Cruise
Ranked #1 of 33 things to do in Hahndorf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There’s no better day out with the family than hunting through our patch to find the perfect strawberry. We've been running pickings at our farm since 1975, and never missed a season. It’s become an Adelaide institution during the warmer months from November to April. Visit our shop, grab a punnet and head in to start your hunt for just $4* (with strawberry prices usually working out at around $9.50* a kg). Just make sure you give yourself enough time to pick as our shop closes at 5pm! Children 13 years and under are free. Group bookings are essential - special prices for groups of children apply. Our Farm Shop is open 9am - 5pm every day of the year (except Christmas). *Prices are correct as of September 2013. Prices are subject to change.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Range of Products”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We recently visited Beerenberg Farm again, unfortunately not in the strawberry season but it was well worth the visit.
A great range of jams, chutnies, and all sorts of other products. The range is awesome, our purchase were only limited by the amount of weight we could take on our flight home.
The quality of all their products is excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank China150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    166
    42
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great place for a stop-over”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Beerenberg, my favorite jams and relishes, finally I could visit the place where it all comes from. Unfortunately the strawberries were out of season (sort of), but what an overwhelming choice of Jams, condiments, relishes etc. I could have taken all home as the supermarkets in our place only have a very limited, very uninspiring collection. The fairly big sales shop is run by a very friendly manageress. Thanks for showing us around and all the information we received.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank downunder45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“'Second' strawberries cheap!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I'm always amazed by the numbers this attraction draws, even coach-loads.

If you live locally, go here to pick up a huge punnet of strawberry 'seconds'. About two thirds will be good to eat, sometimes more, but the price is right.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Romanygrrl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

a good place to visit in strawberry season...good to pick your own strawberry's an taste the delightful produces they have for sale

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clansman5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Take the kids to see how strawberries grow and grow”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Some day you must take the kids to see how strawberries grow and grow and let them pick their own and pay for them. The produce available in the shop is great, sauces, pickles, jams. Yummm.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank artroomali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beerenberg Strawberry Farm also viewed

Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Beerenberg Strawberry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing