We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a stop-over”

Beerenberg Strawberry Farm
Book In Advance
More Info
$113.31*
and up
Adelaide Hills Day Trip Including 3-Hour Murray River Luncheon Cruise
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Hahndorf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There’s no better day out with the family than hunting through our patch to find the perfect strawberry. We've been running pickings at our farm since 1975, and never missed a season. It’s become an Adelaide institution during the warmer months from November to April. Visit our shop, grab a punnet and head in to start your hunt for just $4* (with strawberry prices usually working out at around $9.50* a kg). Just make sure you give yourself enough time to pick as our shop closes at 5pm! Children 13 years and under are free. Group bookings are essential - special prices for groups of children apply. Our Farm Shop is open 9am - 5pm every day of the year (except Christmas). *Prices are correct as of September 2013. Prices are subject to change.
Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great place for a stop-over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Beerenberg, my favorite jams and relishes, finally I could visit the place where it all comes from. Unfortunately the strawberries were out of season (sort of), but what an overwhelming choice of Jams, condiments, relishes etc. I could have taken all home as the supermarkets in our place only have a very limited, very uninspiring collection. The fairly big sales shop is run by a very friendly manageress. Thanks for showing us around and all the information we received.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank downunder45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    162
    40
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“'Second' strawberries cheap!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I'm always amazed by the numbers this attraction draws, even coach-loads.

If you live locally, go here to pick up a huge punnet of strawberry 'seconds'. About two thirds will be good to eat, sometimes more, but the price is right.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Romanygrrl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

a good place to visit in strawberry season...good to pick your own strawberry's an taste the delightful produces they have for sale

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clansman5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
292 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Take the kids to see how strawberries grow and grow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Some day you must take the kids to see how strawberries grow and grow and let them pick their own and pay for them. The produce available in the shop is great, sauces, pickles, jams. Yummm.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank artroomali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide, australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Loving the strawberry picking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

We go at least twice during every season, wonderful every single time. Great for kids, the whole family tries to find the perfect strawberry, and when you think that you've found it, another pops up. We appreciate what other reviews have said and don't necessarily disagree, but find customer service is not always a strong point in many venues and this one doesn't stand out in any particular way. Focus on the fresh strawberries and find yourself wondering how on earth you have consumed so many on the drive home!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cassandnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beerenberg Strawberry Farm also viewed

Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Beerenberg Strawberry Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing