We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat spot for breakfast or lunch”
Review of Herbees Cafe

Herbees Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Hahndorf
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Warrnambool, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Neat spot for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was a little unsure at first of the design and atmosphere which was based on a fairy garden and covered the walls, furniture etc. We chose a little pink room at the back and marvelled at whether it was an original building being that the doors and ceiling were so low.

The food was great and the service was with a beautiful smile. The waffle was to die for!!! And the cheese kransky in a roll was perfect!
I think myself and my partner were both thinking how much our future kids would enjoy the decorations and fairy garden out the back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neat09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good menu, good food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Unpretentious, but the menu had a good selection and the quality was good. We went back for a second meal and this was as good as the first. Good value.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isobel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very good lunch - ordered The ploughmans lunch which was delicious. Very good gluten free options and decent gluten free bread. Good service and lovely spot to sit out the back

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denine2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

I've been here a few times and unfortunately the off putting thing is that it's always hit and miss. Half the time wonderful food and the other half really unpleasant! Shame really!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claire922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quirky little cafe”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were in Hahndorf looking for brunch.

It was wet and cold and we thought Herbees looked quaint. Well it was and the meal was nice and the service quite fine.

I have no strong recommendation for or against Herbees. It was a nice brunch.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swatchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herbees Cafe also viewed

Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
Hahndorf, Adelaide Hills
 

Been to Herbees Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing