We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get away”
Review of Amble at Hahndorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amble at Hahndorf
Ranked #1 of 4 Hahndorf B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
1 review
“Weekend get away”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed 1 night in Amble Over for anniversary. Very clean place, stocked with lovely provisions from local sources.

Teriffic hosts who drove us to a restaurant in Verdun, & collected us at the end of the meal! Very kind and most unexpected.

Would highly recommend this place.

Reference 0151212

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    36
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
203
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glenelg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cosy Amble Wren. We stayed for a few nights during our honeymoon and found it to be clean, comfortable, romantic and well stocked with delicious treats and breakfast provisions! It really is walking distance from Hahndorf's main street and a short drive from many other wineries, restaurants, cafes and other stores of Adelaide Hills produce. The owners were also very friendly and gladly advised us of good places to eat out and visit! Highly recommended, we will be back! Thank you.

(W171112)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Found the place to be very welcoming and warm. Great view to rolling hills outside the bedroom window. Waking up to birds out in the backyard was a reminder of the countryside but yet only 20 minutes from the city. Hosts were enjoyable to talk to. Would definatly return to again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeans232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wow, what a beautiful place to stay. This was our first impression when entering the accomodation. It is just perfect. We stayed in the Amble Over which is an upstairs apartment with a seperate living room which was so comfortable with a balcony overlooking the quiet street. Our large bedroom also had a balcony overlooking the farmlands whereby we could see the horses and the local bird wildlife, which were regular visitors.The amenities were top notch and the little extra's like port & chocolates was very much appreciated. Would definately recommend this place to visit if you going to Adelaide, our only regret is that we didnt stay longer. Well done to Di & Roger for providing such a wonderful place to stay and will see you again in the near future.

Regards
Shirley & Dave Berry
O201112

Room Tip: All rooms look good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirl360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2012

My partner and I stayed in the Wren Cottage at Amble on Hahndorf and it was absolutely perfect. The room was exactly what we were hoping for; a really cosy retreat nestled by nature. Absolutely everything you could possibly need was thought of and the supplied amenities were a real treat, great quality and incredibly tasty. There is a private BBQ for each room which was also really handy. We loved the gardens and the serene atmosphere around the property. The owners Roger and Di were extremely helpful in offering advice on great places to visit and eat in the area. We had an amazing time and would recommend that anyone planning to travel to Hahndorf should definitely stay with Amble at Hanhdorf. Amble is extremely good value for a very relaxing couple of days.
W201112

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a lovely stay in a very comfortably sized apartment setup at Amble at Hahndorf. Everything was catered for - even down to some beautifully scented candles & a night cap to enjoy! The produce was delicious and local. Waking up to the birds was actually quite lovely. Our bedroom had a lovely outlook too!

We were suitably impressed. Location was very convenient. We wish we could of stayed longer! Working in the tourism industry I felt this property very deserving of an excellent rating on TripAdvisor. The owners were delightful and welcoming!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordertown, South Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've stayed at the Best Hotels and Motels in South Australia, but Amble Fern takes the cake. Secluded, but only a short walk to the Main Street. The amenities, 1st class, Everything you could possibly need has been thought of, and included. Lovely to wake up & see the Birds feeding at feeder so thoughtfully provided for them, The ideal base for your visit to the area.

Room Tip: Quiet & comfortable. Just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahndorf
6.1 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
The Manna of Hahndorf
The Manna of Hahndorf
#1 of 5 in Hahndorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Adelaide Hills Country Cottages
0.4 mi away
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
#4 of 5 in Hahndorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hahndorf Oak Tree Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amble at Hahndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amble at Hahndorf

Property: Amble at Hahndorf
Address: 10 Hereford Ave, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hahndorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amble at Hahndorf 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amble at Hahndorf bed and breakfast just 150m from Hahndorf’s Main Street, and only 25 km east of Adelaide CBD. Nestled in the Adelaide Hills region of South Australia‘Amble at Hahndorf’ Bed and Breakfast is perfectly located for an enjoyable and peaceful escape.Set in lovely gardens, ‘Amble at Hahndorf’ offers tranquility, romance and seclusion.This beautiful Hahndorf accommodation is offered in either ‘Amble Wren’, ‘Amble Fern’ and ‘Amble Over’. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Amble at Hahndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amble At Hahndorf South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing