We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City living in a country town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manna of Hahndorf
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hahndorf
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This chic little hotel has some very well kept rooms that remind you of staying in a 5 star hotel in the city which I loved! The balcony view of the courtyard/Main Street would be beautiful in the summer time, unfortunately it was slightly raining when we were there for our anniversary. My partner and I are are 20 and 26 and we loved our stay and it suited us perfectly. The Main Street has beautiful boutique shops that sell things from home made soaps and candles to unique home decor. It was lovely going in the art galleries and seeing all the local talent too. We would definitely recommend The Manna and we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasmineBlanusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hi JasmineBlanusa - Thank you for choosing the Manna of Hahndorf to celebrate your anniversary.

The Executive Balcony Rooms are perfect through summer to enjoy a nice glass of wine (or two) whilst soaking up the sun. You will definitely need to come back and book one of these!!!

We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time and made the most of our location on the Main Street perusing all the shops.

We appreciate the time you have taken to post this review for the Manna of Hahndorf and thank you again for staying with us.

Please do come and visit us again real soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for The Manna of Hahndorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 362 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in room 44 (disabled room). Rather a dark room being situated down the lane way at the back, but it certainly could not be faulted in any way. Beds were comfy, room very clean and well stocked and serviced. Staff very helpful and friendly. Suggestions of eatery at the "Haus" across the road, only made as it is owned by the Manna. Fair enough but there are other places at a more reasonable price in the village. The hotel 3 doors down has very good food and cost is reasonable. The Haus is rather expensive and not suitable for someone with specific dietery needs. Otherwise our stay was enjoyable and very pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms out the back are more light filled but are smaller. Room 44 as a disabled room, met all expe...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Hi Cheryl,

We hope you enjoyed your trip away and are settling back at home well.

It is great to hear that Room 44 could not be faulted in anyway. We have a great Housekeeping Team who do such a great job to ensure our rooms are of the highest standards - i think morning tea is on me next time! I will certainly be praising them for their efforts.

Our restaurant The Haus cafe+bar+kitchen is highly recommended but there are many other fabulous places to eat along the Main Street. We do encourage our staff to make personal recommendations and we certainly are not afraid to tell our guests about our favourite places. (I love the Mustard Seed - great Indian food)

Please come and stay again with us - we'd love to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Recently, we had an overnight in one of the spa rooms at The Manna, having prepaid through an online booking agency. The Manna is conveniently located right on the main street and makes for very easy access to shops, restaurants & cafes and other places of interest. We found the reception staff courteous. We were a little surprised that a further $50 needed to be deducted from our credit card for possible extra expenses, though we understand this will be refunded in the near future. The spa room was down the slope but high set with car parking underneath. The balcony overlooked a charming creek. We enjoyed the spa, but beware of slippery tiles if water splashes over the rim of the spa. The bed & pillows were very comfortable and the room was well-equipped with seats and breakfast utensils.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMHS-01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Front Office Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi LMHS-01 from QLD - we hope you enjoyed your stay in one of our Spa Indulgence Suites at The Manna of Hahndorf. These are set back away from the main property for extra privacy overlooking a small creek, which makes sitting out on your balcony with a glass of Adelaide Hills Wine even more enjoyable. Upon check-in we so ask for an Imprint of $50 on a credit/debit card or alternatively in cash in cash you do have any extras as we have a great range of additional services for our guests such as mini-bar, laundry, business services, plus you can charge-back all meals from our restaurant The Haus cafe+bar+kitchen across the road to your room. Thank you for the lovely review we hope that you will come back and see us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed 1 night or business and had a spa room up the back. Very clean and nice, no complaints. There is no room service which was my only gripe. Location is fantastic on the man street. Would return for pleasure depending on the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springstreet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Hi Springstreet77 - we are so glad to hear that you liked our accommodation and our Spa Indulgence Suites. We do not offer room service in our rooms as we encourage all who stay with us to dine at our fabulous restaurant The Haus cafe+bar+kitchen to experience the full dining experience of the Adelaide Hills. Thank you for your feedback about the clean room, our housekeepers do a fantastic job to ensure our rooms are of the standard we opened with 6 years ago! We really do hope you come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed here a few times before ...booking in was fast and reliable ...staff pleasant ...perfect location if you wish to see the shops ....we had a spa room ...and we could find no complaints ..only that we could not stay longer ...I can recommend this place ...

Room Tip: We prefer the spa room ...they are out the back and very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Hello again Judith-68!

Thank you for coming back to visit us at The Manna of Hahndorf!

It is so great to hear that the team is doing such a good job at making the check-in process quick and efficient.
The Indulgence Spa Suites are amazing... you are more than welcome to come back and stay longer next time!

Thank you very much for the review - see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Having also stayed at the lodge previously, The Manna is better! Much nicer and modern. Stayed in the spa room which is spacious and fantastic! It's just very overpriced for what it's worth. We had to pay $260 for just 1 night.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaArthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Hi StellaArthurT,

Thank you so much for the lovely review!

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Manna of Hahndorf. You certainly have encouraged a bit of in-house rivalry as we also own The Hahndorf Motor Lodge and the girls can get quite competitive between the two reception offices!

The Spa Indulgence Suites are something special. All individually decorated so next time you will have to try a different colour theme. They are so popular though and Saturday nights can sometimes be booked out more than 4 weeks in advance.

We hope that you will come and visit us again sometime in the near future.

Thanks again for your review.

Keep warm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great position in Main Street. Large clean modern rooms although our room was a little noisy with people walking through to their rooms late at night or for breakfast. We were situated behind the restaurant and reception.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you Janine D for your review, we really appreciate everyone's feed back.

We hope you had a lovely stay in Hahndorf and the Adelaide Hills. It is great to hear our location suited you very well.

I will certainly ensure your feedback about the clean rooms goes back to the Housekeeping Team as they do a fabulous job keeping the property up to the standard of which we opened with almost 6 years ago now! Thank you very much!

Please come and visit us again - there is so much to do and see in Hahndorf and the Adelaide Hills.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahndorf
6.6 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Hahndorf Motel
Hahndorf Motel
#5 of 5 in Hahndorf
80 reviews
13.8 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
0.1 mi away
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
#4 of 5 in Hahndorf
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hahndorf Old Mill
Hahndorf Old Mill
#3 of 4 in Hahndorf
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manna of Hahndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manna of Hahndorf

Address: 25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hahndorf
Price Range: $131 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manna of Hahndorf 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manna of Hahndorf, 4-Star Accommodation in Hahndorf with more than 50 modern & stylish Motel rooms set back off the Main Street of historic Hahndorf, 'Life is More Interesting on the Street' The Manna of Hahndorf is the perfect place for any stay, long, short, business or pleasure, for both Conference Groups & Wedding Groups; Your stylish alternative to Adelaide CBD Accommodation. Conveniently located with all the modern facilities, in a relaxed regional setting. Perfectly located in the heart of the Adelaide Hills, a great base for your to explore the Adelaide CBD & Glenelg, plus the Barossa Valley, Fleurieu Peninsula and McLaren Vale regions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Manna of Hahndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manna Hotel Hahndorf
The Manna Of Hahndorf South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing