We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manna of Hahndorf
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hahndorf
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Centrally located right in the heart of the main street. Room was clean, with modern furnishings and a spacious bathroom. Hotel is also just 30 min from Adelaide City and Mt Lofty, a couple of doors from the good restaurants like the Hahndorf Inn, Bistro 25 and 10 min drive from the Adelaide Hills wine region. Recommend this to travelers looking for a nice hotel near the wineries and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZippyBubblenose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Hahndorf is a gem and we thank you for choosing our accommodation, The Manna of Hahndorf, for your stay in the Adelaide Hills. It certainly is a great alternative to staying in the CBD of Adelaide but with great access to travel through to Adelaide, the Adelaide Hills, the Barossa Valley, McLaren Vale and Fleurieu Peninsula.
From all the team at The Manna of Hahndorf, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Please don’t wait too long until your next visit, we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 369 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed in a spa room at the Manna for my birthday. It was a really nice, clean room with modern furnishings, a balcony and a corner spa. The location is great, it's right in the heart of Hahndorf with plenty of shops and restaurants surrounding it. The one major downside is the paper thin walls ... we actually heard someone's phone vibrating in the room next door.

We asked for a late checkout at 9:30am as we wanted to fit in breakfast before we headed off (check out is at 10am so late notice on our part!). The girl at reception was very nice and gave us till 10:45 which was plenty of time for breakfast.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a spa room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tegan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We hope you had a lovely birthday and were spoilt rotten. Our Spa Indulgence Suites are beautifully decorated individually room to room and we are so pleased to hear that you liked them. Next time we will have to get to you stay in one of the other colour themes!
We do our best to accommodate late checkouts when we can and they are of no extra charge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.
From all the team at The Manna of Hahndorf, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to meeting you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had a great time in Hahndorf - staying 4 nights at the Manna - a pleasant experience on the whole - we wanted some time out and got that - staff were attentive but left us alone - cleaned the room well everyday - careful not to disrupt our late slumbers! Really convenient location, easy parking, quiet, only three complaints might be the shower doesn't have a lot of pressure and more shelving in the bathroom would be handy, seems to be no ventilation so forced to use air con or leave door ajar - beds great, tv ok but not spectacular, pleasing amount of space - we would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katkat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie W, Manager at The Manna of Hahndorf, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time in Hahndorf and at The Manna of Hahndorf. Your feedback of our staff and the cleanliness of the rooms is muchly appreciated and we have forwarded your review for all of them to see. It is great to hear that your time with us was a pleasant experience. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again at The Manna of Hahndorf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

All in all our three night stay was lovely but I was taken back a little when we arrived and you could smell the toilet upon entering the room. Not uncleaned byr kind of musky. There are no opening windows in the standard rooms to be able to ventilate so we had to leave the room door open to do so.

The rooms were very tidy and bathroom well cleaned however the bed cover has a slightly musky odour as if it was possibly not cleaned between guests. Not sure how comfortable I was with this. Kinda lucky we had our own bedding in the car.

Probably wouldn't choose to stay here again unfortunately.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jksmith000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had one of the courtyard room's at the front. Very large and modern. We were very pleased with it and the view. You are right in the heart of the town but it is quiet. We went on to stay at the Novotel in the Barossa valley and now regret not staying on at the Manna and booking a Barossa valley wine tour from Handorf. We would highly recommend the Manna and will definitely return. Well done.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our rooms and ensuites were new, stylish and clean and the beds were comfortable. I didn't think they justified the $160 price tag (room only) though - for that amount I'd expect a spa and there wasn't even a bath. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank setenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Admittedly we enjoyed our stay in Hahndorf, and as setting for a wedding(which is what we there for) it was unsurpassed. The manna itself although modern and neat lacked the character that many of the other motels/ cafes / shops along the main street seemed to exude. Did not like having to ask for the room to be serviced, for what we paid I would have expected daily cleaning as standard.
We had breakfast across the road at the affiliated restaurant "the Haus"- and that was sad; long waits; poor coffee and friendly but disorganized staff- did breakfast up the street at the Stables motel the next day and that was far superior!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahndorf
6.6 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Hahndorf Motel
Hahndorf Motel
#4 of 5 in Hahndorf
82 reviews
13.8 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
0.1 mi away
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
#5 of 5 in Hahndorf
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hahndorf Old Mill
Hahndorf Old Mill
#3 of 4 in Hahndorf
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manna of Hahndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manna of Hahndorf

Address: 25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hahndorf
Price Range: $123 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manna of Hahndorf 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manna of Hahndorf, 4-Star Accommodation in Hahndorf with more than 50 modern & stylish Motel rooms set back off the Main Street of historic Hahndorf, 'Life is More Interesting on the Street' The Manna of Hahndorf is the perfect place for any stay, long, short, business or pleasure, for both Conference Groups & Wedding Groups; Your stylish alternative to Adelaide CBD Accommodation. Conveniently located with all the modern facilities, in a relaxed regional setting. Perfectly located in the heart of the Adelaide Hills, a great base for your to explore the Adelaide CBD & Glenelg, plus the Barossa Valley, Fleurieu Peninsula and McLaren Vale regions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Manna of Hahndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manna Hotel Hahndorf
The Manna Of Hahndorf South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing