We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was OK, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manna of Hahndorf
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hahndorf
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It was OK, but...”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Admittedly we enjoyed our stay in Hahndorf, and as setting for a wedding(which is what we there for) it was unsurpassed. The manna itself although modern and neat lacked the character that many of the other motels/ cafes / shops along the main street seemed to exude. Did not like having to ask for the room to be serviced, for what we paid I would have expected daily cleaning as standard.
We had breakfast across the road at the affiliated restaurant "the Haus"- and that was sad; long waits; poor coffee and friendly but disorganized staff- did breakfast up the street at the Stables motel the next day and that was far superior!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    152
    64
    20
    16
See reviews for
50
203
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Totally misleading website. We booked a Superior room $170, and when we arrived it was no better than the average Motel room, actually it was smaller than some Motel's we have stayed in. Also, nowhere on their website do they mention that it's a Golden Chain group, if they advertised it as such, we would not have been surprised at the facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After travelling from Maclarenvale we arrived to a warm welcome from the reception staff at the Manna. Welcoming and friendly. Our rooms were at the front of the establishment and we were delightfully surprised. Large room, spotlessly clean. There was an area just outside our room with chairs and tables to enable one to sit and have a drink.

The bed was great and we had a great two nights at the place.

Friendly checkout. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We went here for my wife's birthday the room was great plenty of space, clean and very comfortable,only down side is that parking is limited so get there early to claim a park.Shower is huge there was plenty of room for the 3 of us King size bed was fantastic, could not find any thing bad to say about this lovely motel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed in room 32 which was out the back of the property. We could park our car right in front of the room. The room was quite large, king size bed, modern and clean. The aircon worked very well and was quiet. The bathroom had a shower which as very large, but I struggled to walk in/out the bathroom door, due to the unusual design. I had to step into the back of the shower. It didn't worry me, as I layed a towel on the floor. The location is wonderful in Harhndorf as you can walk everywhere up the main street. It was also handy having a minikitchenette with microwave, toaster, plates, bowls, cutlery etc. The property was very quiet with bookings and on check in I requested a room closer within the complex, but was told there wasn't one available. I used the free wifi available. Definately would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Pirie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed in room 40 on sat 15/9/12. The room was quite good, but during the whole night was an intermittent noise cominig from the bathroom ceiling area. Its almost like a hot water pipe was heating and contracting, i'm not sure but thats what it sounded liike, but when you pay $170 p/n you should expect no noise. Something needs to be drastically done to remedy this problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kadek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed a night in the Executive Room. Hotel is brand new, centrally located and along the main street in Hahndorf. A short walk away from everything. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Toilet has a big shower area and we loved the nice-smelling body foam. Room comes with a mini-kitchen which has a sink and a microwave oven. The room wasn't near the car park, so we had to carry our luggage a distance. On the day we were there, the winds were very strong, and there was a pile of leaves/branches at the front of our door, which wasn't very sightly. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay in the Manna of Hahndorf. Though a bit pricey, it is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast and meal deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ynwa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahndorf
6.6 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Hahndorf Motel
Hahndorf Motel
#5 of 5 in Hahndorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Hahndorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amble at Hahndorf
Amble at Hahndorf
#1 of 4 in Hahndorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Haus Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manna of Hahndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manna of Hahndorf

Property: The Manna of Hahndorf
Address: 25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hahndorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manna of Hahndorf 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manna of Hahndorf, 4-Star Accommodation in Hahndorf with more than 50 modern & stylish Motel rooms set back off the Main Street of historic Hahndorf, 'Life is More Interesting on the Street' The Manna of Hahndorf is the perfect place for any stay, long, short, business or pleasure, for both Conference Groups & Wedding Groups; Your stylish alternative to Adelaide CBD Accommodation. Conveniently located with all the modern facilities, in a relaxed regional setting. Perfectly located in the heart of the Adelaide Hills, a great base for your to explore the Adelaide CBD & Glenelg, plus the Barossa Valley, Fleurieu Peninsula and McLaren Vale regions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Manna of Hahndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manna Hotel Hahndorf
The Manna Of Hahndorf South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing