We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manna of Hahndorf
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hahndorf
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed a night in the Executive Room. Hotel is brand new, centrally located and along the main street in Hahndorf. A short walk away from everything. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Toilet has a big shower area and we loved the nice-smelling body foam. Room comes with a mini-kitchen which has a sink and a microwave oven. The room wasn't near the car park, so we had to carry our luggage a distance. On the day we were there, the winds were very strong, and there was a pile of leaves/branches at the front of our door, which wasn't very sightly. Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay in the Manna of Hahndorf. Though a bit pricey, it is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Skip the breakfast and meal deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ynwa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    158
    66
    20
    16
See reviews for
51
208
2
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed in a Superior room. The room itself was modern, clean, bright and large. The bed was comfortable. I could hear the television in the next room and the occupant had a coughing fit at 4.00am which woke me up. Right beside our room was a public walkway which headed to a bus carpark and public toilets. The rooms are set up that everyone walking past could see right into the room. I had the drapes closed most of the time for privacy. The toddler running up and down the walkway at 7.00am on Sunday morning screaming was certainly not needed and the 2 bus loads of senior citizens wandering past having a good old sticky beak wasn't really needed either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robandden6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I booked this accommodation based on the great reviews I read. We stayed here mid Aug 2012. On arrival, parking space was appalling. We spent half an hour trying to wait for a parking spot as many of them were reserved for spa room bookings (fair enough) but if they provide over 60 rooms, they were clearly very short for parking space. As for the room..It was freezing on arrival and heater took so long to warm up room. I suggest it would be nice to have heater on for arriving guests, even on very low temp. As for the bed..worst sleep I have had anywhere in the world. Mattress very hard, can feel every movement of husband next to me. Also, husband could hear every noise from apartment above, such as water flow from hand basins etc. Room was very clean though, which is my only good comment. Modern and clinical room. Will not return.

Room Tip: Request that room is pre warmed prior to arrival, as it is bitterly cold in winter. Also, bring your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We chose the Manna of Hahndorf because it was hightly rated on Trip Advisor. The room was clean and neat and had reasonable facilities, but fairly ordinary. The cost was a little more than the average so we expected something a bit more special. We booked early and had asked to be located close to preferably adjoining our friends but when we arrived discovered they had been upgraded due to a special we had missed out on (even though we booked earlier) and we could not have been further from us. When asked for a closer room, nothing could be done and this was very disappointing. We had been contacted for confirmation and assured our friends were close, but were not offered the upgrade at that time. When leaving we were told we had the wrong room. Communication seems to be this establishments let down.

Overall I had a pleasant time but I would make sure you get everything straight before you arrive.

Room Tip: The room was very light all night and neighbours seemed to have trouble closing the doors. So take y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerrylP21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Beautiful place to stay, we had a a spa room, lovely furnishings and balcony. Small kitchenette and lots of wardrobe space. Staff were fantastic! One thing, not really a complaint, but the spa rooms where we stayed is one long building on stilts, and any time someone walked up the stairs, the whole building swayed slightly, very unnerving!!

Room Tip: Spa rooms at the back are away from the main road, nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We just recently spent the weekend at the Manna for the Mount Barker Jazz Festival. We chose Hahndorf over Mount Barker as it is a more touristy and exciting town to be for the day. There is a bus stop directly accross the road from the Manna which took us into Mount Barker in 10 minutes. It would also be just as easy to pop into Adelaide if needed. The staff at the Manna had arranged photocopied bus timetables and local taxi numbers all ready on arrival, which helped us get from pub to pub for all of our prebooked jazz shows. The check in was quick, we had even arrived 3 hours earlier than expected and our room was all ready to go. Rooms are modern, very clean, with real showers (no bath in our room) and a lovely high shower head which will accommodate very tall people! Perfect location in Hahndorf with a walk to everything. Room suggestion, ask for a room at the back of the hotel (rooms 30-40) as some of the other rooms face into an internal walkway that could echo a little if people are walking through. The rooms at the back are more private. The Manna have a breakfast option with 'The Haus" accross the road, but we have eaten there and it was terrible (report written in tripadvisor). The Bistro 25 next door to the hotel is FAR better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, they are quieter and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MusterSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

Had a delux spa room, good pick as it opens away from the road out the back. Room was comfortabl, spa wouldn't fit 2 really (not easily) and only 4 jets, so just a big bathtub.

I would stay again in the room again as its quiet. Only heard the next room when our balcony was open.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnSharonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahndorf
6.6 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Hahndorf Motel
Hahndorf Motel
#5 of 5 in Hahndorf
77 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hahndorf Resort Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
Hahndorf Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Hahndorf
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amble at Hahndorf
Amble at Hahndorf
#1 of 4 in Hahndorf
288 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Haus Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manna of Hahndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manna of Hahndorf

Property: The Manna of Hahndorf
Address: 25 Main Street, Hahndorf, South Australia 5245, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Hahndorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Hahndorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manna of Hahndorf 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manna of Hahndorf, 4-Star Accommodation in Hahndorf with more than 50 modern & stylish Motel rooms set back off the Main Street of historic Hahndorf, 'Life is More Interesting on the Street' The Manna of Hahndorf is the perfect place for any stay, long, short, business or pleasure, for both Conference Groups & Wedding Groups; Your stylish alternative to Adelaide CBD Accommodation. Conveniently located with all the modern facilities, in a relaxed regional setting. Perfectly located in the heart of the Adelaide Hills, a great base for your to explore the Adelaide CBD & Glenelg, plus the Barossa Valley, Fleurieu Peninsula and McLaren Vale regions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manna of Hahndorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manna Hotel Hahndorf
The Manna Of Hahndorf South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing