We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wholemeal Lapinja no 7”

Cafe Lime & Gourmet Foodstore
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Goolwa
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wholemeal Lapinja no 7”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I am addicted to the wholemeal Lapinja no7. If I am heading down to Goolwa I will always make time for a coffee and lunch stop at the Lime Cafe. Reasonably priced and service is friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    24
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good, strong coffee!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

A nice strong coffee and a great location, right in the middle of town! Haven't eaten here, but the food LOOKS fresh and delicious. Would recommend for a nice outdoor, sit down coffee or a coffee on the run :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Yummy cakes and coffee!”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A favourite cake here of mine is the chocolate and macadamia brownie! It's very filling and is a great to share! All the other selections are delicious too! Made on the premises so are very fresh.
Also you can buy takeaway gourmet meals, e.g. lasagne with plenty of meat. Roland who runs it is always welcoming, plus other staff.
Whether it's a snack or lunch you want, you will be covered here!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best curry in town”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The owner of this lovely cafe is very happy to serve your coffee and clean up after you. They make wonderful Lapinjas and Baguettes as well. Something for everybody here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ringdais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Noarlunga, South Australia, Australia
1 review
“Feedback”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I came in for lunch on Thursday 21st. with a friend.
We each had a vegetarian foccacia and a medium size freshly squeezed juice and we shared
a large size cone of chips. The whole lot came to $40.05, not unusual for lunch for 2, except
that on this occasion the meal was overpriced. Why? Well, the chips were good as always,
the drinks were fine but the foccacias! Not good value at all, the bread was bland and the filling
was skimpy. They need to put more filling in.

Could it be that they made a mistake with the pricing? I think the chips came to $4.50, which leaves $35.55 for 2 drinks and 2 foccacias. Assuming that the drinks were about $7 each, that means the foccacias came in at $21.55 for 2. Could this be right? We don't mind paying for quality but that's not what we got.

We didn't have time to make a comment on the day but when we talked about it afterwards, we
realised what had happened.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdwinCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lime & Gourmet Foodstore also viewed

Goolwa, South Australia
 
Goolwa, South Australia
Goolwa, South Australia
 

Been to Cafe Lime & Gourmet Foodstore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing