We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace, tranquility & beauty!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Goolwa, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susansyne...
Adelaide Hills, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Peace, tranquility & beauty!”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our time on this oh so cute and beautifully presented re-purposed old P.S. Being entertained by a family of resident swallows while drinking wine on the deck at sunset capped off a delightful stay. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme T
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“An amazing way to relax”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the pleasure of staying in this unique B & B, which started out as a paddle steamer on the Murray in 1902. It had comfortable furnishings and above all very peaceful. There is nothing as relaxing as the gentle lapping of the water against the hull.
The owners even provided a bottle of wine so we could sit on the deck in the late afternoon watching the bird life.
This is and the Goolwa area is one of the highlights of our trip to South Australia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Doesen,t Get any better”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location Perfect Everything we wanted 3 Night just to relaxed watch the Moon rise over the water and see the bird life swim past

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect way to rest”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The PS Federal is a perfect way to rest, that is both for visitors and for a Grand Old Lady of the river.
When such a boat reaches it's retirement time, to turn it into such a delightful get-away is perfect. Comfortable, well laid out and you don't get rocked by waves, but feel like you are afloat.
The ladies were particularly appreciative of the fresh flower and we guy of the wine.
We had a great time, thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing