We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in one of the family cabins. We had a great stay and saw loats of animals. Very helpfull and informative staff. Recommendable if you want to experience something else than the big cities.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventuresdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 436 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

My what a place out in the middle of the wide open spaces and then you find this

The accommodation and facilities are fantastic and so are the views from the verandas with plenty of wild life

We were here for 3 nights,but could have done another 2 as there is so much to see and enjoy

Thanks

J&D

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband, parents in-law and I stayed at Rawnsley Park for two nights about two weeks ago in the family units. We had a great time. Clean with plenty of room and friendly office staff. All facilities including BBQ outside the units were fantastic giving you ability to admire huge sky full of stars. I also recommend the Woolshed Restaurant - great food and lovely staff. This was my second visit and definitely I will come back....!

Room Tip: Unit 12 & 13 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadetta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Would highly recommend Rawnsley Park, a great location, great accommodation & facilities and friendly staff. The reception staff were very helpful on the area in general not just their facility. Only stopped 1 night which was not enough. Would stop there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Rawnsley in one of their 1BDR units for a few nights at the end of October. We found the facilities to be absolutely fantastic - sufficient space in the units to cook, proximate gas-fired BBQ facilities (no additional charges required) and stunning views of 'the Pound' to boot! While we didnt eat at the restaurant it is perfectly located for sunset beers after a hard day's hiking. The scenic flight option was also competitively priced with a very informative pilot (David). We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colebrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony458, Owner at Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Great to hear the enthusiasm for the Flinders Ranges and the property. Just returned from a Sunrise Walk this morning............ Sensational!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

A fantastic experience staying at this accommodation in the Flinders Ranges. Everything was perfect - our two bedroom cabin, the very friendly reception staff, the wonderful Woolshed restaurant with very friendly & helpful staff & the 'Sunset Chace' ( Chace being the range of hills) tour.
We enjoyed it so much that we're going back for a longer stay.

Nick & Ann Foster

Room Tip: A variety of accommodation available from camping to luxury Eco cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coe-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony458, Owner at Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Wonderful comments! The Tour Guides at Rawnsley Park also love the Sunset tour........... and the canapés. Thank you from everyone at Rawnsley Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Our family of four (mum, dad and two teenage boys) stayed in a three bedroom unit for a few days at the end of September. We found the accommodation to be lovely and clean, comfortable and roomy enough for my son to move around easily in his wheelchair (manual) and walking frame. A bonus for us was a completely level entry and there was undercover parking quite close to the unit. Although the bathroom was not wheelchair accessible as per the Australian Standard, it was unusually spacious for this style of accommodation. Enlargement of the existing shower recess (there appears to be room to do this), addition of grab rails and a hand held shower would make it even better. We had dinner one night at the Woolshed Restaurant which was a great dining experience, the food was delicious. A flight over Wilpena Pound was one of the highlights of our stay. Overall, great accommodation with spectacular views all around, magnificent night skies and friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The three bedroom unit is more easily accessible as unlike the smaller units, it has a completely le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjal46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony458, Owner at Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Flinders Ranges experience. We do plan to upgrade the disabled facilities in Unit 13 as you have suggested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flinders Ranges National Park
8.1 mi away
Wilpena Pound Resort
Wilpena Pound Resort
#1 of 1 in Flinders Ranges National Park
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rawnsley Park Station Caravan Park
8.9 mi away
Arkaba
Arkaba
#2 of 4 in Flinders Ranges National Park
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Windana Cottages
Windana Cottages
#1 of 3 in Hawker
17 reviews
0 mi away
Edeowie Station
Edeowie Station
#8 of 9 in Hawker
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas

Address: Wilpena Road | via Hawker, Flinders Ranges National Park, South Australia 5434, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Flinders Ranges > Flinders Ranges National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Flinders Ranges National Park
Price Range: $114 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 430-kilometres north of Adelaide (approximately five hours drive), Rawnsley Park Station is a multi-award winning property that adjoins the Flinders Ranges National Park and overlooks the southern side of Wilpena Pound. The Flinders Ranges is one of Australia's 'National Landscapes' characterized by rugged mountain ranges, spectacular gorges, sheltered creeks lined with River Red Gums and abundant wildlife. This area is world-renowned for its geological history, Aboriginal rock art sites and impressive fossil remains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas Hotel Flinders Ranges National Park
Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas Flinders Ranges National Park, Australia - South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing