We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rawnsley Park Station Eco Villas
Nearby Hotels
Wilpena Pound Resort(Flinders Ranges National Park)
$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arkaba(Flinders Ranges National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
299
127
20
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
127
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswoolshed restaurantrawnsley parkholiday unitsflinders rangeswilpena poundbreakfast provisionsshort drivebedroom villastraw baleundercover parkingbottle of wineluxury accommodationfabulous viewslambself containeda great place to staystayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 451 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We spent two days here in August 2010, having driven up from Adelaide (a worthwhile experience in itself). Rawnsley Park lived up to the brochures. It was the most incredible place I have ever stayed at. The villas, the scenery, the sun rise over Wilpena Pound, the sun set, the night sky, the wildlife and a cosy evening meal by the fire at the Woolshed Restaurant, what more can I say! If you want a could of days 'away from it all', this is the place. Don't hesitate just book it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank purpledj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Just had the most Amazing stay at Rawnsly Park Station. The views are Incredible of Rawnsley Bluff and the Chase range. It's a must see on your travels to The Flinders and right next to Wilpena Pound.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GFilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The beauty of the Flinders Ranges combined with the quiet made this a lovely place to stay. We stayed in a cabin which was clean with a very comfortable bed. This is the kind of place where you would like to stay for an extended time. This is also the perfect place for star gazing. The sky was unbelievable. The restaurant prides itself on its gourmet presentations which are priced accordingly. If you have diet limitations you would do well to bring your own food and prepare your meals yourself as the restaurant is limited in what they can do to accommodate requests. T

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoneStarTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The Rawnsley Park Eco-Villas are one of the most special accommodations we've every stayed in. The villas are situated within a sparsely forested area, and have gorgeous views of the surrounding mountains. The views can be appreciated from your very own wrap-around porch (where we spent every afternoon sipping drinks and gazing at the scenery -- we got visited by 3 Wallaroos)!

But as spectacular as the outdoor aspect is, the inside is equally as impressive. The villas have most anything you would need during your stay. The kitchen is fully equipped, including clean pots/pans/implements to make your own meals, and a dishwasher for ease of cleanup. There is a temperature-controlled air-conditioning system, but with screens on all the windows and ceiling fans, you can have fresh air circulating throughout the villa and hear the birds chirping as well. The windows are large and surround you so you can really feel close to nature. We also enjoyed the skylight above the bed, though it was a bit too small to see much.

We truly will always have a place in our hearts for Rawnsley Park. And maybe, one day, we'll make it halfway around the world so we can once again visit this special place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ExploringAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The eco lodges are surrounded by the beautiful scenery of the Flinders Ranges. The rooms are spotlessly clean, modern and very well fitted out. The full kitchen is very usable but you need to get groceries before you arrive (try Quorn or Port Augusta) because there is nothing in the area except the caravan park shop. However there is a good restaurant on the site but its main focus seems to be tour buses and it can be a bit crowded and noisy and you have to book. The other option for eating is to buy bbq packs which are delivered to your door and although pricey are a good alternative because it provides a huge meal for two and the villas have everything else needed ie bbq, fridge, sink & dishwasher. Eating (and drinking!) on the verandah with the view is highly recommended. The bathroom has a shower and a bath, and there is a laundry as well. In the bedroom there is a sliding ceiling that lets you view the stars (or lightning as was the case on one night) from the bed which is a nice touch. We didn't really see staff except at reception, but the room seemed meticulously serviced. There are 8 stand alone eco villas, separated at a good distance from each other, and a much greater distance from the regular cabin sites, the van sites, and the restaurant, so it is pretty quiet. The cost is a little prohibitive, but for what you get it is worth it although we could only afford to stay for 3 days. Would definitely go back. The only other important thing to note is that it is around 20kms from Wilpena Pound, so you do have to plan your trip to avoid travelling early morning and evening as the wildlife on the road is prolific and maybe this is where the resort at Wilpena would be better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshwoodSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews