We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“poddy dodgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poddy Dodgers Bar and Bistro

Poddy Dodgers Bar and Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Blinman, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“poddy dodgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

it was being renovated when I was last there and smelled of paint but I am sure it will look and smell nice when the work is finished. We had a really nice meal there and the staff were friendly and helpful. There were kangaroos grazing on the lawn under the sprinkler just out from the dining room windows, and kangaroo on the menu!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 887SallyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    35
    21
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pub-bistro, casual and pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The bistro at Wilpena Pound resort suffers the same problem many remote places do - poor staff and not enough of them! Food was OK though a little too pricey and decor average. Nice to have a restaurant in such a remote place but it needs a little more attention.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallycp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Could be special but just doesn't have any magic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is an OK place with expensive food that doesn't qualify as good value for money. Staff are universally 'travellers' and have the knowledge and enthusiasm to match. The beer is cold though.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyAyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We had an absolutely delicious meal here, I had Kangaroo and was one of the best I have ever had. Kids burger was great as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank n k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge,New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was ordinary cafe food,could have been anywhere in the world.Pleased we were only there for lunch.The Bar itself looks as if it could do with a make over,and thye restrooms were equally tired.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poddy Dodgers Bar and Bistro also viewed

Hawker, Flinders Ranges
Flinders Ranges National Park, Flinders Ranges
 
Hawker, Flinders Ranges
Wilpena, South Australia
 

Been to Poddy Dodgers Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing