We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Berri
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
145
74
18
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
145
74
18
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf club golf course short walk room was clean lovely outlook golf trip good size great place to stay sliding door very pleasant stay excellent stay one night stay golf links next morning town centre air conditioning salad bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Probably one of the best Riverland motels to stay at, easy check in, nice clean well appointed rooms, great views and very quiet.

A short walk across the golf course to the Clubhouse, which is well lit at night, where you can enjoy a few drinks or a meal. Only 2 minutes drive to the river.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank yamumsplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigRiverTavern, Front Office Manager at Big River Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for reviewing your recent stay with us Jason, we appreciate your kind comments regarding our venue and its facilities. We hope to welcome you back again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the golf course with a short walk to the bar and restaurant across the fairways. Great food at reasonable prices. Room was clean, in excellent order and opened out onto the grassy fairways which was a bonus.
Friendly reception staff and overall nice ambiance in the newly renovated restaurant and check in desk. Will stay again if passing this way.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robinbarnes2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralM347, Front Office Manager at Big River Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for your review Robin, it is lovely to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. We appreciate your review and your kind comments regarding our facilities and staff. We look forward to seeing you again in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely Clean stay, perfect for what we needed and the pool was close and easily accessible. Highly recommend the tavern for a meal, only a short walk over the golf course. The Meal and service were great

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sandratrimper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralM347, Front Office Manager at Big River Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for your lovely words Sandra, it is our pleasure to host you at the Big River Golf and Country Club. We hope to welcome you back in future for another enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The room was surprisingly large and very comfortable. The bathroom could do with an update but apart from that the place is value for money and extremely clean. The bed was really comfortable. Will definitely stay here again

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suehanna4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralM347, Front Office Manager at Big River Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for reviewing your recent stay with us Sue, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on some upgrades to our rooms having finished 9 rooms just before the new year. We are always looking for ways to improve and will be doing upgrades to our accommodation in 2020.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Nice place good pool a toaster in room would be good
Only negative bad mattresses
Dont really like the shifting of check in office to way over at the golf club
Would be better if motel office manned in mornings at least

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmilbu209933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralM347, Front Office Manager at Big River Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank-you for taking time to review your recent stay with us, it is good to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool! The reception at the Motel has been closed for some time now as we are able to offer more facilities and services at our new location. Please feel free to give us a call in future if we can make your stay more pleasurable and assist in a quicker check-in or check out process.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews