We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's been a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Big River Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Berri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Had to head to Berri for a funeral so the mood wasn't great.
have stayed at this facility many years ago, and it was nice to see that it is still a clean & comfortable place for both the businessman & for a holiday.
Even though the decor is getting a bit dated, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, they have double doors leading out to a lovely area outside overlooking the 12th hole of the Berri Golf course. This of course means it is a short walk to the pro-shop for a round, or even to the club house for a drink or a meal which can be charged back to your room.
The food there is quite good, although at city prices.
The restaurant in the Motel is comfortable and the menu looks quite good for both the businessman on a budget or a family. Breakfast is standard fare and a reasonable price.
Check in & out easy and no fuss, although the golf club restaurant had forgotten to send our evening meal charges over so had to wait a while for that, but all in all a pleasant place, easy to get to and the area has great attractions.,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Big River Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 108 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Just spent the night. Short walk through the golf course to 'The Tavern'. Good price for the room with cooked breakfast included. Very nice spread. Great hospitality with friendly staff. Will be back and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have stayed at the Big River Motor Inn a number of times now and it has always been good! The staff are always helpful and so friendly, the rooms are clean, bright and airy! I have just returned and upon arrival it was in the high 30c! I opened the door to the room and they had put the air conditioning on in anticipation of my arrival! it was so cool and such a treat to just leave the blazing heat and sit down in the cool! As mentioned in previous reviews the rooms all face onto the beautiful golf course and it's a great view. They do have a pool which looks great, although I have never used it myself, but I have seen many families cooling down in there late in the afternoon.
The breakfast is always good. It is nothing amazing but great value for money, tasty and has a good reange. Its usually poached eggs, bacon and grilled tomatoes and help your self to the continental buffet with the fresh fruit and all the tea and coffe you might be able to consume!!
I highly recommend this place, it's about a three hour drive from Adelaide and breaks up a long trip in a pleasant and very reasonable place to stay!
Well done Paull! Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Room 230 right at the very end is away from everyone and the road. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickoSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent rooms for the price and all facing onto very green Golf Course..Great swimming pool..Meals at Golf Course Tavern very good which is only a short walk from Motel...Friendly helpful staff at Motel and Tavern.

Room Tip: All rooms face golf course and close to reception..Short walk to Tavern for Meals, Drinks. Pokies..
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights recently and had a most enjoyable time. The rooms were clean and tidy and had a nice view from the sliding doors overlooking the golf course with seating outside to relax. My daughter was most impressed with the pool and although it stated it was heated it was rather cold. The brochure in the room did state that they dont heat it in winter. This didnt worry my daughter who spent several hours swimming. It was well maintained and had a nice shaded area with seating. Breakfast was served in the dinning room and was well priced with a good selection. (you can have it in your room). Dinner is available in the golf club restaurant and bar and was a short walk across the course which was lit at night for the walk back. Staff at the motel were pleasant and helpful and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GawlerAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Awesome views. Great rooms and service. Nice and quiet. Great place to stay. Only thing I would change would be to have elevator music in the breakfast room. Loud radio at that time of morning was a bit invasive. Otherwise all good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilsons-mtgambier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very Clean rooms that were reasonably spacious. Fantastic view overlooking the golf course. Meals at the golf course were quite good and made for a nice stroll back to the motel after the meal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berri
1.1 mi away
Berri Hotel
Berri Hotel
#1 of 1 in Berri
263 reviews
10.6 mi away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#2 of 5 in Renmark
186 reviews
7.9 mi away
Barmera Country Club
Barmera Country Club
#1 of 2 in Barmera
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
6.3 mi away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#1 of 5 in Renmark
215 reviews
12.5 mi away
Loxton Hotel
Loxton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Loxton
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big River Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big River Motor Inn

Address: Old Sturt Highway, Berri, South Australia 5343, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Berri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Berri
Price Range: $85 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Big River Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Big River Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing