We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Berri Good!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Berri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Berri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berri
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Berri Good!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

A community owned operation that is ticking over nicely. Well set up for weddings, conventions and family holidays. There is a range of options for venues. The rooms are clean and well equipped. The beds are comfortable and he linen is good quality. Plenty of towels, robes and toileteries. The food service is reasonable in the Grill. Standard pub food options no fine dining but large servings. The cafe is the base for breakfast and the offerings are very good. The $17.50 hot breakfast is the best value I have had in a long time!! The coffee is excellent. All of the staff were well trained and helpful. There are security personel on patrol at night keeping an eye on the motel section and the carpark. The family rooms are spacious and a great option. The best location in the town with great river views.

Room Tip: Ground floor room in motel section!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mareea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    86
    39
    11
    10
See reviews for
39
77
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This community owned hotel is quite comfortable for the standard it offers. The rooms are clean, the bed linen is of a nice quality and although not flash the rooms are of a good size. The hotel is situated in a good position on the river bank and convenient to surrounding attractions. The only complaint would be that the shower water does fluctuate and there is not a lot of soundproofing in the rooms. There is a pool and tennis court for guests to use and the hotel has a number of bars and a bistro with reasonable priced meals of a good selection.

Room Tip: Choose motel room on upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankChris545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed one night at the hotel. Reception Service and the food at the Bistro were good. The voucher for 1 drink of beer was excellent. I enjoyed the service and food served in the bistro.
The room that was given to me was average. The management need to seriously consider changing some of the furniture as they were below average. The chairs in my room had holes. There was no liquid soap in the common toilet. The mattress was some what thin and I could feel the springs. I did not have a pleasant sleep that night.
I ordered for a Murray breakfast the following morning. Serving was generous. However the bacon was burnt and scrambled eggs did not appear to be cooked by a professional cook. It was messy and not worth the $22.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijendran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBRH, General Manager at Berri Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, the budget rooms can be overlooked sometimes, I will personally check their condition and rectify.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The berri resort hotel is a community owned hotel facing the Murray River. The original old building has been well maintained and has more modern additions, including a two story motel with an outdoor pool. We particularly enjoyed the complimentary beer on arrival. Our room was spacious and well appointed, but there was some black mould in the shower. We thought the price was higher than the room warranted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pjrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Berri Resort Hotel is centrally loacated in Berri and handy for river and golfing activities. The BRH has very large rooms with all amenties available to offer a stay for families or business. My main pupose for staying at the hotel is business with the hotel wifi and business facilities this is an obvious choice. The pool area is very relaxing and if you feel like having a hit of tennis and a dip you can't go wrong. The cafe provides a relaxed atmosphere for a quick bite and a coffee with collegues or spending time with mates with a cold beer always available. The food in the bistro or from the front bar is always very good and the service is always from friendly staff. I stay at the hotel every 6-8 weeks and have never had a problem and would recommend to any traveller

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdc066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great Riverland Accommodation at Berri overlooking the Murray River. Everything is within easy reach. Very conveniently located in the heart of Berri. Great for families or the business traveller looking for quality resort hotel accommodation, pool, dining, recreational outdoor and indoor facilities.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementBRH, General Manager at Berri Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks for the feedback, have discussed with the Head Chef, breakfast is to go to 9.30am on weekends !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Berri Resort is a great spot to stay. Travelling to the Riverland for business, and the odd hit of golf, the Hotel is a convenient place to stay as it's central to the region (and golf courses). Not only is the location perfect, the Resort offers everything you need to unwind, firstly refresh by cooling off with a dip in the pool, then relax in the bar/lounge enjoying a complimentary beer. The food is superb, lots of variety. Accommodation is above average. Also, the recent re-development work is worth a look, especially enjoying brekky in the upstairs cafe overlooking the river, a magnificent way to start the day. I'd recommend Berri Resort to anyone, from families to individuals, whether you stay for work, rest or play.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berri
11.5 mi away
Renmark Hotel
Renmark Hotel
#2 of 5 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
8.1 mi away
Barmera Country Club
Barmera Country Club
#1 of 2 in Barmera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
11.1 mi away
Econolodge Citrus Valley Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Big River Motor Inn
Big River Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Berri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
7.2 mi away
Renmark Resort
Renmark Resort
#1 of 5 in Renmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
11.4 mi away
Loxton Hotel
Loxton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Loxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berri Hotel

Property: Berri Hotel
Address: Riverview Drive, Berri, South Australia 5343, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Berri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Berri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Berri Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Berri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing