We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aldgate Valley Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Aldgate B&B and Inns
Adelaide Central
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of the best!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have stayed in many B&B's overseas and a few locally. This is at the top of our list.
Beautiful setting, peace and quiet, gorgeous décor and amenities, wonderful fire, lovely cat who visited. A perfect getaway from all the stresses.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A lovely peaceful retreat. We really enjoyed our weekend away, if only it could have been longer. We will definitely be recommending to friends and family. A wonderful setting to sit and relax or a base to come home too after a day discovering the Adelaide Hills.
We hope to visit again for a longer period sometime soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the perfect setting to show off the Adelaide Hills in autumn. Gorgeous creek setting, deciduous trees, lush plants, meandering paths and an array of birdlife makes this an amazing find. Couldn't have asked for a better host, extremely helpful and went out of her way to make the trip memorable, walking in at night to find the fire roaring just make us smile, so toasty warm :) Very comfortable, esp. the couch and bed. Polly ( the cat) was right at home and Daisy (the dog) a real character. Highly recommended.
And for those who want a few extra indulgences in the hills, try the Sticky Rice cooking classes in Stirling and Hahndorf Hill chocolate and wine tastings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni B, Owner at Aldgate Valley Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for a great Review Brandy. You visited us during what I think is the best time of the year.
Great to hear feedback about Sticky Rice cooking class as well, so I can recommend to others. Happy Anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. Everything is thought of to make it a very comfortable and relaxing time. A beautiful property with excellent scenery and privacy to really make it feel like a home away from home. Will definitely visit again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is one of the best bed and breakfast places we have stayed at, Perfect for couples touring with a car. Beautiful setting in a garden with a brook, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast includes fresh home produced eggs. The garden and brook attract birds, including red browed finchs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pearman341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni B, Owner at Aldgate Valley Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us. Yes the birds we attract into our garden are a DELIGHT ! Kind regards Deni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This wasa our first visit to South Australia (from Perth) and we could not have picked a nicer place to stay.
The attention to detail gone into this place is just outstanding.The owners have thought of everything to make the stay as comfortable as possible. There is even a wine fridge stocked with local wine so you don't have to worry about finding a bottle shop!!
The location is great if you wish to explore Barossa Valley or of course the local Adelaide Hills region.Also driving to Adelaide only takes 30 minutes.
We hope to come back again in the not so distant future.
Stayed from 8 April to 12 April 2013

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni B, Owner at Aldgate Valley Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for a great review of your stay with us. Such a shame your 4 day stay flew by too quickly. I hope Max and I are able to visit your winery one day. Kind regards Deni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This little one bedroom cottage is perfect for any couple wanting to escape the rat race and 'get off the grid' for a while. You are greeting with a lovely little white picket fence as you park just off of Aldgate Valley Rd then your breath is taken away as you enter the property and begin your stroll down the gentle sloping path to the little bridge across the stream to the cottage, it is like you are dreaming and have fallen into a story book setting. More surprises come as you open the door into a delightfully decorated cottage where everything has been thought of. Lovely eggs and bacon and freshly baked bread await you the next morning as you dine out on the deck and say hello to the friendly cat (who refused to jump the little fence, so I had to open the gate). Unlike some B&B's the owners here are very discrete and value your privacy in face we didn't even seem them but were left a nice little note explaining that on the Saturday they were out at a wedding. You will not be disappointed if you stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallett505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deni B, Owner at Aldgate Valley Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Lovely to hear you both had a nice stay. Staying in autumn you experienced what I feel is the best time in the Adelaide Hills. Sorry we didn't get to meet you, but even if we were home we do try and give our guests privacy.
P S : Happy Anniversary !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldgate
4.2 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
6.0 mi away
Adelaide Hills Country Cottages
2.9 mi away
The Retreat at Stirling
The Retreat at Stirling
#3 of 4 in Stirling
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Amble at Hahndorf
Amble at Hahndorf
#1 of 4 in Hahndorf
289 reviews
11.6 mi away
Longview Vineyard
Longview Vineyard
#1 of 2 in Macclesfield
70 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldgate Valley Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldgate Valley Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aldgate Valley Bed and Breakfast
Address: 118 Aldgate Valley Road, Aldgate, South Australia 5154, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Aldgate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Aldgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide Hills accommodation at its best ! Very popular, well rated Bed and Breakfast.Self contained cottage nestled along a spectacular creek setting. Secluded and quiet. Your own little ' house ' all to yourselves. Sunday - Thursday one night stays welcome. Friday and Saturday nights minimum 2 night stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aldgate Valley Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing