We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, cosy & relaxed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Aldgate B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfy, cosy & relaxed”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The accommodaion is very high on the quality side with fresh food, great attention to detail for a comfortable stay and a place to look forward to retruning. We went during a cold and wet weekend and the welcome we received from Helen as well as the warmth of the room was a delight. A peaceful and relaxed environment, in this oasis not far from many other attractions close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cladich, Owner at Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed our property. I get a great deal of pleasure from comments like yours.
I strive to make our guests feel welcome and love to share with them what the Adelaide Hills have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here 3 years ago. This time we brought another couple with us. Just a perfect location to travel to each wine region. We explored a different region each day and had a great lunch, then came back to Cladich with our 'spoils' for dinner. Will come back!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plus3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cladich, Owner at Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed it just as much on your return visit. I hope that means we will see you yet again. Remember the Adelaide Hills has four seasons - so come and enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Fabulous and will definitely be back. We had to pay a bit extra as we only stayed for one night but that is Ok. Lucky as the owners don't normally accept one nights, we were in a bit of a pickle as couldn't get 2 nights in a row in the Hills area. Love all the little goodies and the movie selection, so pretty to wake up to that view.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cladich, Owner at Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I remember you having trouble with accommodation so I guess that is why I weakened and let you have one night!! I would not like you to find somewhere else out of our beautiful Adelaide Hills. Will look forward to your return for a longer time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A fabulous place to stay, everything was perfect. If you are in the area stay here, you will not be disappointed. the owners are very helpful and friendly, with adviceo about local places to go. All in all a great place.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cladich, Owner at Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
We are always happy when our guests are happy!! I love hearing that you have enjoyed our property as we think we live in such a beautiful area and we want to share it with others. It is so easy to travel to other areas from here as well. Thankyou for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent a week in "The Dunes", which was absolutely ideal for our stay. The apartment was comfortable and stylish, also very quiet and private considering that there were two other apartments alongside. Continental breakfast provisions were good quality and were topped up, on request, as needed. Extras like homemade biscuits and fudge were a bonus. The kitchen area has a microwave, an electric frying pan and there is a barbecue on the deck. Quite enough for basic holiday cooking and there are cafes and restaurants in easy driving distance. One of the other apartments has a full kitchen and laundry facilities, if these are important for your stay.
The owners are very pleasant and helpful. Aldgate is an excellent location for visiting Hahndorf, the Adelaide Hills wineries, McLaren Vale or The Barossa Valley. Mount Lofty is only a short drive away. The local countryside is very pretty, so it is well worth spending a week to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Each apartment is different. Check the Cladich Pavilions website for details.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kittie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cladich, Owner at Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
I am so glad to see you found the advantage of staying in our beautiful Adelaide Hills with its close proximity to other places. It is certainly an ideal destination from which to explore South Australia. We find that groups that book the whole place have a wonderful time. They have the meeting area in the Gums and then can retire to their private pavilion when they wish. Many groups have enjoyed this set up. Thank you for your kind words and I hope we see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at Cladich. Almost new, clean, great location among the trees, only half an hour from Adelaide, close to wineries great food bush walks and beautiful scenery. Bed was really comfy and waking to the birds playing in the native shrubs in our private garden was a great start to the morning. Highly recommended! We had the motel type room, but the other rooms have more in the way of facilities, inclusion kitchen and dining areas. It would be a fantastic weekend getaway for 3 couples to share and yet have their own space. We would come again often if it were not so far away!

Room Tip: Depends on the facilities you need. There are plenty of great places to eat nearby so a kitchen is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mousey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cladich, Owner at Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We are always thrilled when guests enjoy their stay with us. We think this part of the world is very beautiful and as you say - so close to everything. A great base to explore the Hills and surrounding areas. We will look forward to seeing you again - perhaps with two other couples and use the whole property. Thank you for coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the Easter long weekend and it was wonderful, lovely surrounding in a very quiet location, accommodation is nice and modern, very comfortable and extremely clean. Great place to stay to explore the Adelaide Hills as we did, we will be returning customers for sure. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiewingnut .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cladich, Manager at Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
We are so lucky to live in such a convenient and beautiful area and we love sharing it with others.
Thank you so much for coming to stay and we will look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldgate
2.2 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
5.6 mi away
Adelaide Hills Country Cottages
1.0 mi away
The Retreat at Stirling
The Retreat at Stirling
#3 of 4 in Stirling
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Longview Vineyard
Longview Vineyard
#1 of 2 in Macclesfield
57 reviews
4.1 mi away
Amble at Hahndorf
Amble at Hahndorf
#1 of 4 in Hahndorf
288 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Stirling Hotel Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast
Address: 27 - 29 Wilpena Tce, Aldgate, South Australia 5154, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Aldgate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Aldgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very best in architecturally designed, luxurious contemporary accommodation nestled amongst towering stringybark eucalypts in the beautiful Adelaide Hills just thirty minutes from the centre of Adelaide. Surrounded by native bushland and abundant birdlife, the Pavilions offer a truly Australian B & B experience in which luxury and privacy reign supreme. Close to world class wine regions, restaurants, golf courses and national parks, it is the perfect base from which to enjoy the delights of South Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing