We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Aldgate B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The last two reviews are absolutely correct and have described the 'Pavilions' exactly as we found them. This is a stunning place to stay for a weekend in the Adelaide Hills. Everything is finished to an extremely high standard. We stayed for two nights in the Dunes pavilion (one of three) and could not fault it. Helen was very helpful and the perfect host. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment and highly recommend 'the pavilions'.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cladich, Owner at Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank your writing a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I loved looking after you.
Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

We booked our romantic weekend based on trip advisor reviews. It was spot on! We loved everything and was so happy to arrive and see things better than we expected. This certainly does not happen often, if ever!!!! Close to everything but far enough to feel like your in the middle of nowhere. Beautiful room, dunes, was lovely, warm and cleanest I've had at any accommodation venue. Helen was so helpful. There only when you needed her. Can't suggest any way to better this B&B, and I have stayed at plenty worldwide. Thanks so much for a perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tambovill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

After winning a charity event silent auction prize for a night's stay at Cladich Pavilion, my partner and I booked a mid week rendezvous and we absolutely loved it.
Cladich Pavilion is only 30 mins from Adelaide City Centre based in Aldgate in the Adelaide Hills and very close to a number of excellent restaurants, wineries and fantastic walks. We had dinner at Siemmers which was excellent but I'll do a separate review for that.
The hosts are genuinely lovely people and Helen was really helpful when making the booking and when we arrived, without being intrusive. We were delighted by the handmade chocolates, twining tea selection and home-made cookies left for us to enjoy.
There are three pavilions of different sizes; The Gums being the largest and which is where we stayed. It's beautifully appointed with quality furnishings and a gourmet kitchen, fit to host a six person dinner party with all the touches. The whole set up would be an ideal place for three couples to stay and have a fantastic weekend.
The country setting is gorgeous. It was middle of winter and raining when we visited but it was warm and cosy anyway. The bed was really comfy. This place is highly recommended and I'll definitely be back. See photos for some of the spectactular views.

Room Tip: Book the three pavilions with some other couples and host your own dinner party!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CosmicCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Couldn't ask for anything more! We stayed at Cladich Pavilions late March for 3 nights and it was a real delight! Our wedding was in the Adelaide Hills and this was a perfect retreat to prepare, enjoy, relax and celebrate with our family and friends. I can't thank Helen enough for sharing such a wonderful place. So many special little touches like the local yoghurt, handmade fudge and biscuits really make a difference. The rooms are clean and spacious with really comfortable beds. Hats off to Helen! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My partner and myself had the absolute privilege of staying for two wonderful nights in The Gums at Cladich Pavilions recently. From the moment we were greeted by owner Helen, we knew we were going to have a relaxed stay.

The beautiful surroundings in which Cladich Pavilions are set are matched only by the luxurious and sumptuous furnishings which awaited us in the Gums. We wanted for nothing during our stay. Everything we required for a memorable stay was provided.

For a local or indeed an international traveller, the Cladich Pavilions offer a truly memorable experience in a location which is sublime.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in The Dunes at Cladich Pavillions. The accommodation is really beautiful, very clean and spacious. We stayed in The Dunes which has a bedroom and lounge/kitchen with floor to ceiling windows. The location is absolutely stunning being set in the Adelaide Hills. We booked the whole property with our relatives, which worked really well for as we were attending a family wedding nearby. Our stay was for three nights but we really could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We enjoyed a very memorable stay in The Dunes at the Cladich Pavilions. Both the bedroom and sitting room, which were very clean and comfortable, had floor to ceiling windows which made the most of the natural Australian bush. The garden and swimming pool were also very pleasant, and the owner very kind and helpful. The surrounding Adelaide Hills were quite stunning, great food and restaurants, an altogether amazing experience for our visit to that region of Australia.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldgate
2.2 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
5.6 mi away
Adelaide Hills Country Cottages
1.0 mi away
The Retreat at Stirling
The Retreat at Stirling
#3 of 4 in Stirling
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Crafers Hotel Accommodation
13.7 mi away
Longview Vineyard
Longview Vineyard
#1 of 2 in Macclesfield
79 reviews
4.1 mi away
Amble at Hahndorf
Amble at Hahndorf
#1 of 4 in Hahndorf
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast

Address: 27 - 29 Wilpena Tce, Aldgate, South Australia 5154, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide Hills > Aldgate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Aldgate
Price Range: $160 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The very best in architecturally designed, luxurious contemporary accommodation nestled amongst towering stringybark eucalypts in the beautiful Adelaide Hills just thirty minutes from the centre of Adelaide. Surrounded by native bushland and abundant birdlife, the Pavilions offer a truly Australian B & B experience in which luxury and privacy reign supreme. Close to world class wine regions, restaurants, golf courses and national parks, it is the perfect base from which to enjoy the delights of South Australia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cladich Pavilions Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing