We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best in town”

Nick's Swiss Italian Restaurant
Reserve with
Nick's Swiss Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Yungaburra
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open for dinner Tuesday to Sunday 5:00pm - 10pm Open for Lunch friday to Sunday 11:30am to 2:30pm Closed on Mondays Bookings are essential Come along and enjoy our warm hospitality fantastic food and great atmosphere.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best in town”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Good value, great pizza and some nice German/Austrian dishes, good service. The free wifi comes in handy :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkle_serendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    95
    36
    32
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great entertaining Chef!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Upon arriving to Yungaburra we had past our dinner time, and were yearning for a meal somewhere. We decided to head to Nick's Swiss Italian Restaurant and were not disappointed with the food, ambience or entertainment that we received from the famous Nick himself!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sahara007san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonah, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service here”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We liked the decor and atmosphere. The Yungaburra pizza was delicious. service was prompt and efficient. The rosti could be improved as it was disappointing for a Swiss restaurant. The overall impression was good and we would visit and eat there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“What a pizza”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The sign outside this quaint restaurant says " The best pizza's in Qld, well we would question that statement, having eaten pizza's around Australia, they would have to be one of the tastiest in Australia, we had the Meat lovers supreme with BBQ sauce. The restaurant also has a very good menu. The setting & surrounds , very pleasent.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Douglas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A night away”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Welcoming cosy warm great service tasty well prepared meal and atmosphere open fire cosy on a cool night extensive menu and courteous staff

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Swiss Italian Restaurant also viewed

Yungaburra, Queensland
Yungaburra, Queensland
 

Been to Nick's Swiss Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing