We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in town!”

Nick's Swiss Italian Restaurant
Reserve with
Nick's Swiss Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Yungaburra
Price range: $6 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Swiss, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open for dinner Tuesday to Sunday 5:00pm - 10pm Open for Lunch friday to Sunday 11:30am to 2:30pm Closed on Mondays Bookings are essential Come along and enjoy our warm hospitality fantastic food and great atmosphere.
Baar, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice because we liked it so much. Food was delicious, service great (the waitress is a talented comedian!). The second night, Nick treated us to a musical interlude where we all had to take part. A great time was had by all!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Horlent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    94
    36
    31
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy on a damp Evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

The weather outside was a little on the damp side, the most recent time we visited 'Nick's', which was a Friday night. The service was friendly & the wait staff were cheery. The establishment wasn't overly full with patrons & the meal arrived promptly...was still enjoying the glass of red I'd ordered....which is usually a good incidation of how busy the kitchen is. We had ordered the Roast Beef meal, which was delicious, although the meat was a little chewy...probably the only fault of the night. Dessert of Apple Pie made up for that! The overall ambience of the Restaurant was cosy on a cool, damp, Tablelands evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaughtyNorthernGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Favourite Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

My family and I have been going to Nick's Restaurant for over 20 years and every time we go there we have had great food and wonderful service. Just had a fantastic Mother's Day luncheon there...the chicken was delicious and the Tiramasu was wonderful. On other days, I can thoroughly recommend the pumpkin soap, then the veal followed by apple strudel. The staff are always warm and friendly, (love Anna!), and Nick is great full of fun and loves entertaining his guests....so treat yourselves..if your in Cairns...go for a drive..and enjoy!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Most fun meal I've had in a while. Service was great, very jolly waitress. Food was good. Warm and cosy atmosphere. We Went on a Saturday night, wasn't packed out. At the end of the evening the chef came out, gave musical instruments to everyone and played tunes on the accordion. Great fun!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,043 reviews
2,829 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,827 helpful votes
“Ok but don't go for a special meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

It is what it is - it can be Swiss or German or a pizzeria and probably good for groups but don't go expecting a gourmet culinary experience.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Swiss Italian Restaurant also viewed

Yungaburra, Queensland
Yungaburra, Queensland
 
Yungaburra, Queensland
Yungaburra, Queensland
 

Been to Nick's Swiss Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing