We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and rejuvenate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mt Quincan Crater Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Well what can you say, what a wonderful peaceful place to stay, very relaxing and the views are exceptional, The owners have thought of everything for your stay, even down to the food in the refrigerator. These cabins are a great place for couples to spend time together without any interruptions I can highly recommend Mt Quincan Creater Retreat. My husband and I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zac2361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 243 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

What a relaxing getaway. I can't think of anywhere else where I have been that is so calm, serene, tranquil, and every other word that means great!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vince_and_claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

On arrival we were greeted by Amazing views and the friendly faces of the lovely Sandra and Simon. Sandra gave us our baskets and showed us to our beautiful Canopy room. We were speechless at how beautiful and convenient everything was, from the homemade muffins, bread, breakfast, BBQ on the balcony with absolutly stunning views to the fireplace, spa, double shower with heated towel rack and outdoor shower still with those amazing views! it is complete heaven and its very central. Everythings easy to get to! Yungaburra's just a short drive away (Whistlestop cafe does beautiful meals, Amazing Chai Lattes and you can choose to sit inside or out in their beautiful garden underneathe the trees. At Nick Restaurant the food is absolutley delicious, although waitress service was a little unfriendly, the chef actually brought out our meals) Athertons just a little further! Lake Barrine and Lake Eacham are definatly worth a look at aswell as the waterfalll circut and huuuge fig trees! Amazing! We will definatly be back!
Shai and Jack

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at Mount Quincan and it was just amazing. From the minute I walked into our treehouse, I started to relax. Kerry and Barb were amazing hosts and Barbs muffins are delish. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellablue25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

First thing first... Two days at the Mt Quincan Crater Retreat are simply not enough!
We were greeted by Barb at Reception & welcomed with a beautiful basket of freshly made muffins & escorted to our cabin where Bard gave us the tour; I hope Barb didn't think that our blank stares were rude but we were simply stunned by the incredible views & the amazing cabin.
The "little things" that Barb & Kerry put so much effort into simply make an amazing place to stay even more so.
We will be back... Soon! :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tokahada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We had a fantasic time The hosts Kerry and Barb realy know the meaning of quality 5 star service . Their local knowledge and passion for the region is evident on arrival. Barbs' scones and home baked bread are to die for as with Kerrys'selection of local sorced meats for breakfast. The morning sunrise is well worth getting up for even have a spa on the veranda while watching first light.
We highly recomend bbq on the deck and go to the local butcher for quality local produce or try one or the local pubs for dinner. We dinned at Nics resturaunt only to be very disappointed with the service.
A fantastic region of queensland to visit and Mt Quincan Retreat is truly amaizing in so many ways with hosts that provide an exceptional experiance. We look forward returning soon or even going to their other properties with our extended family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandB7873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Can not put it in to words how relaxing and amazing this place is.
The service Kerry and Barb provide is the best and nothing is a bother.
The room is very comfortable and the views are amazing.
Would highly recommend it for a trip away when you want to spoil your partner or just need a break away from the very day.
Thanks Kerry and Barb we will definitely be back
Almost forgot the massage you organised for us was spectacular

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yungaburra
2.2 mi away
Kookaburra Lodge
Kookaburra Lodge
#1 of 5 in Yungaburra
157 reviews
3.6 mi away
Chambers Wildlife Rainforest Lodges
2.1 mi away
Bushland Cottages & Lodge
Bushland Cottages & Lodge
#6 of 6 in Yungaburra
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crater Lakes Rainforest Cottages
1.9 mi away
Eden House Retreat
Eden House Retreat
#2 of 5 in Yungaburra
163 reviews
7 mi away
Rose Gums Wilderness Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Quincan Crater Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Quincan Crater Retreat

Address: 70 Hunt Rd, Yungaburra, Queensland 4885, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Yungaburra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Yungaburra
Price Range: $239 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mt Quincan Crater Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning award winning 4 ½ star rainforest treehouses are designed exclusively for couples. Centrally located in the heart of the lakes and waterfall district of the Atherton Tablelands, the luxurious self contained pole treehouses are completely separate, private, secluded and romantic with king bed, double spa (with unbelievable views), wood fire, dishwasher, laundry, bar-b-q and private deck.Breakfast provisions are supplied each morning of your stay. Enjoy our unique wildlife, bushwalks and romantic isolation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Mt Quincan Crater Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing