We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Whistle Stop Cafe

Whistle Stop Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Whistle Stop Cafe Yungaburra provide fantastic food prepared in-house using quality ingredients. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service, wonderful coffee, consistency of our products and strive to make everyone feel like part of the Whistle Stop family.
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Excellent service, coffee, food and nice scenery around and everything was on time. The food was served hot and the coffee was served hot. Just the way it should be. I would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tashbrie1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    82
    14
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kos, Greece
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Had breakfast there, coffee was great, had the scrambled eggs, they were rather runny and lacked flavour, the bread served with the eggs was delicious. Good service, neat, clean and lots of character.

Helpful?
Thank lizard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mareeba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful venue”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

great food & service. The garden area is a delighful place to while away a few hours chatting & eating.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank J01962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I was hoping for fried green tomatoes”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

In the movie Fried Green Tomatoes, they have a Whistle Stop Cafe that serves fried green tomatoes and I was hoping they would have it. They didn't, however, everything we got was excellent. The people were very friendly and I love the atmosphere. We got sandwiches and coffee and all of it was great. Worth the stop!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasbella2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Only stopped for a coffee which was just lovely- well made by the male barista! We came on Sunday they open at 8am and do breakfast until 11.30 and lunch after every day except Sunday's they close at 12 noon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serendipitylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistle Stop Cafe also viewed

Yungaburra, Queensland
Yungaburra, Queensland
 

Been to Whistle Stop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing